Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy Rhubarb Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Rhubarb Muffins

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2010

      These muffins turn out to be cake like...very moist and delicious. Some changes I would do next time: double the recipe as I only got 9 large muffins (they tend to go really fast). I did use frozen rhubarb that I thawed and squeezed some of the liquid out of. I found that it was a little light on the rhubarb, so next time, I would add about 1/2 cup more. Good muffin recipe...one that I would do again. Thanks for the posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      These are really moist and not too sweet - the tartness of the rhubarb is there. I left out the nuts, and they were still very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      These turned out Yummy!! I did make a few changes (sorry I can't help myself sometimes!) I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour. Replaced the egg with flax seed, reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, left out the nuts (my kids don't like them) and didn't use the topping. I just sprinkled on some of my lowfat pumpkin granola for crunch. I also doubled the rhubarb and used some I had frozen from this past summer. I just thawed and squeezed out some of the moisture. I got 6 pretty large muffins. I baked them at the recommended temperature in a convection for approx. 35 minutes. They were DELICIOUS!! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      Delicious!! My favorite rhubarb muffin recipe, by far. I did double the recipe and used 3 cups of rhubarb. It made 24 nice-sized muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Very good recipe. Super moist muffins. I'm going to use the same batter recipe for a coffee cake muffin and see how that turns out too. Excellent way to use up your fresh rhubarb!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I made a double recipe,which made 12 giant muffins. I used paper liners.Baked at 350 for 30 minutes. I also used chopped pecans..Great muffins..Thank U for this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Very yummy! For preference, I didn't add the brown sugar topping and they were perfect for us. I recommend spraying your muffin tins with a light coating of cooking oil to prevent sticking. Because the muffins are so light & fluffy, a couple pulled apart on me trying to get them out. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Truly delicious! I am not a big rhubarb fan but my family is so on a whim, I thought this looked like a great way to use up my large supply of rhubarb. Like a previous reviewer shared, I used the milk and sour cream mix instead of buttermilk and the muffins were extra moist and yummy...even I liked them!! Will definitely make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Wonderful muffin. I followed recipe except for adding cinnamon with dried ingredients. Almost had to hide them as my husband was going to eat them all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Very yummy, I added a little cinnamon to the mixture to spice them up. They're not particularly sweet for my taste, but I do have a very sweet tooth. A very nice texture, and I LOVE rhubarb so its a winner for me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      DH said "mmmmmmm" as soon as I brought them in for coffee! I didn't have buttermilk so I subbed 1/4 cup of 1% milk and 1/4 sour cream. These were quick & easy, and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

    • on June 11, 2004

      OMG!! These muffins are sooperb!! Used fresh-picked 'barb from my one lonely plant! Just sooo tasty! Followed your easy steps, and they turned out lovely! Thank you, Dancer ... Another 5* winner from your cache!! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Rhubarb Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (923 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.0
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    46%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 229.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.8 g
    75%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites