Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy Rainbow Bowl for Men Without Yen Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Rainbow Bowl for Men Without Yen

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2012

      We enjoyed this recipe and plan to make it again. Super budget friendly and I have to give 5 stars to the name of the recipe as well! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      This is great and very healthy! I used half the seasoning packet and It still had flavor. I added some mushrooms since I had them in the fridge and they needed to be used. I might even try bean sprouts or water chestnuts next time. It was great! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This is difficult to rate. It didn't knock my socks off, but it is colorful, healthy, tasty and crunchy--so it gets the five stars. I used about half the seasoning packet and suspect that next time I will forego that and just add soy sauce. I agree that the amount of cabbage seems huge, but it does cook down a lot. Nevertheless, I think that for the size of cabbages we get in America (excessively large), a quarter each of red and green would be better. Thanks for creating this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Very tasty and quick to put together. I didn't use very much of the packet seasoning, the dish was flavorful without it. Thanks for a very creative recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      This was very tasty! The only different thing I did was cook the ramen by itself (not crumbled) then add it to the rest of ingredients. And the leftovers were just as good the next day. I agree -- will make this many, many more times. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Easy and quick, I didn't add extra peanut oil for the second frying in step three as I didn't seem to need it. Also only used half packet of the seasoning. At the very end of cooking and just before serving I put a drop or two of sesame oil for extra flavour. I will make this again many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      This was excellent! I cut the recipe down to serve two and it made so much that I was able to have leftovers the next day. It held up well and didn't lose the crunch which surprised me. I enjoyed the leftovers cold and I'm thinking that I even liked it better that way. I know the requirement was to use pre-cooked chicken but the marinated strips cooked up quick and was full of flavor. I didn't use the peanut oil in step 3 because the chicken had plenty of oil on it from the marinate. I also enjoyed the fact that this recipe was low in fat and sodium but high in fiber. Made for dining on a $ cooking contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      5 stars for taste. We really enjoyed both the color & texture of this dish. My kids loved that the red cabbage tinted their ramen noodles purple. lol Very easy recipe that was plenty filling. I did try it leftover from the fridge about 10 hours later. Most of the cabbage was still crisp & there was still plenty of flavor. I had to assign 4 stars because the recipe doesn't use pre-cooked chicken (a contest ingredient) & because I think the proportions might be off in the ingredient list. I was using a 15 inch skillet with 3 inch tall sides & only used 1/4 of each cabbage & I still had an overflowing pan on the stove. I never would have been able to prepare it if I'd used all the cabbage called for. Thank you for sharing your creation! Made for Fall 08 Dining on a Dollar #1 - Ramen Noodle challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Asian Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Rainbow Bowl for Men Without Yen

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.4
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    29%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 19.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 559.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes