26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow!!! What a wonderful combination of flavors. I made this for one serving and since we don't normally buy granola type cereal, I made my own using oats, cinnamon and almonds, using a online recipe, but dropped the coconut. For the apple, I used a granny smith which was a great flavor combination with the peanut butter and granola. I could also see using sliced bananas, yum!! Wish I had thought of this when my kids were older and in HS and running off with no breakfast and I could have handed them one of these roll ups!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 14, 2013

Made for Spring PAC 2013, mostly I admit because it was such an ingredient-friendly quick-fix. BUT it surprised me how much better it was than I expected. I subbed a very crunchy, lightly sweet & cinnamon-flavored cereal called Fitness by Nestle's (a pers fave) for the granola. All the texture was a welcome given. The sweetness of the apple & cereal combined w/the cinnamon & peanut butter made for an excellent flavor combo. I made this for lunch, it was very filling & I liked it a lot. Thx for sharing the recipe w/us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis March 28, 2013

Made a whole stack of these to take as a snack to my son's soccer jamboree, making them again for this weekend's game too! When I made them, after rolling them up, I cut each in half, then wrapped them all individually in plastic wrap, to make for an easy to grab snack, worked like a charm and the boys (and parents!) were able to snack away between games without any uneaten wraps left lying around.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suz315 October 19, 2012

These are fabulous! A great break from the norm! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Weekend Gourmet September 07, 2011

Ran across this as I was looking for a recipe to use up my left over granny smiths from pie baking. Delicious. Perfect for a lunch for two. I used cereal that we had on hand (Honey Bunches of Oats with Almonds) instead of granola instead, but it was still very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AdeleProvence March 21, 2010

Good! Made this up to take in my lunch. Easy, healthy, and worked well in a brown bag. I almost left out the granola, but glad I didn't. I really liked the little extra but of sweet crunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blueberry September 30, 2009

These are fab, I just love the apple, PB and granola combo and it staves of those hunger pangs for hours, thanks Nimz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** September 02, 2009

I give this 5 stars for healthy ingredients, versitility, and flavor. The kids had one with apples, and one with bananas, and I crumbled up Nature Valley bars for the granola. They both loved it! Thank you so much for another yummy healthy snack!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MmmYummy July 30, 2009

This recipe is totally YUMMY. I just love the peanub butter and granola. Sometimes I use a banana instead of the apple and also throw a few raisins into it. Also if I feel like having a little more of a sweetness, I would squirt some honey as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
8-BALL GIRL July 09, 2009

I saw something similar this month in a magazine so searched zaar for the recipe. I made a single serving for breakfast & will be making it again in the future. I almost always have the ingredients on hand & it was a nice no cook option. I also think it would be kid friendly and portable.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D July 08, 2009
Crunchy Peanut Butter Wraps