Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy Peanut Butter and Oats Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Peanut Butter and Oats Spread

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2004

      This is great! I've made it twice, once as written using organic peanut butter, and again using store-brand and less honey. Both were fantastic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      Yummy yum yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      I made this with my health food market fresh ground peanut butter and it was better than ANY "Extra Crunchy Peanut Butter" on the market !! Thank You ! This is GREAT !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      This is a great tasting spread; I have been using it on whole wheat bagels and English muffins for breakfast. I think it would be really good spread on apple slices as well. I used low-fat peanut butter for this. For me, it made a whole lot more than 5 servings; more like 10-12 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      I make my own peanut butter in a food processor, and now I always throw in toasted oats when I'm done. Neat recipe for how simple it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      When I asked my husband to test this mixture by swiping his finger on the mixing spoon, not only was the entire spoon licked clean, but there were also some heavy-duty finger dabs in the mixture itself! Then we spread some on toasted English muffins - - -excellent! Thanks so much, Sherri. I know I will be making a LOT of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Delicious and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      ***** I had some "dried up" peanut butter, so thought I would try this recipe, and we really liked it. Now I can't wait to make it again. Who woulda thought? Maybe next time I will add 1 T. of some type of oil to it (if dry again).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Yummy! I am constantly watching my calorie intake, so I used 1/4 cup natural PB (after cutting the recipe in half), and found that it worked just fine. I plan on using it on pancakes tomorrow morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      Yummmy!! I made this today and spread it on an apple! Soooo tasty! :-) thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      This is great stuff! My 6 year old son made it (with help of course) and we've been eating it on crackers all day. It won't last long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      Oh, I knew I shouldn't make this, but I did anyway....now I can't stay out of it. :) I've been eating it on toasted mini whole-wheat bagels. Yummy--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      I haven't had plain peanut butter since I tried your recipe! I made small batches using a frying pan to toast the oats. I also used crunchy peanut butter. So good, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      This is a fantastic recipe! I love oats and am always looking to add them to my favorite foods. They added a nice crunch to the spread (I added 1 cup oats). The oats toasted very quickly in my oven, and the bitterness of the slightly-singed oats were a delicious contrast to the sweet honey and the salty peanut butter. The mixture was incredibly easy to stir together, even when using natural peanut butter. I will surely be making this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      This is very yummy! I made it with sugar free honey, and I can't stop eating it. My teenage daughters & my parents love it, too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      This is very good! Excellent on crackers! Will definately make again! Thanks for such a great recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Peanut Butter and Oats Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 523.8
     
    Calories from Fat 298
    57%
    Total Fat 33.1 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 297.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 33.9 g
    135%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites