Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy Noodle Salad *Award Winning* Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Noodle Salad *Award Winning*

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-59 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2009

      This is my Husband's favorite! He makes me bring it to everything! I did up the vinegar and cut some of the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Delicious! Something a little different but really yummy. I made this for our Christmas barbecue 2008, it was really popular and got a lot of comments. I used canola oil for the dressing but topped it up with a little sesame oil. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      This was really good! I measured my red and green cabbage by weight and used a small red onion. Reduced the sesame seeds and used cider vinegar. Also used the chicken flavor of ramen and it turned out great. My DH really liked it. My DS was trying to pick out the ramen noodles! LOL Made for Veg@n Swap 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      This was very good. It could have used more flavor, but I think I may have just used too much cabbage. I used a whole head. I will probably try it again. Other than that, it was tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Made it today...everyone liked it! I toasted the noodles, the sesame seeds and the almonds. Instead of oil, I used water to make it lighter. I had cabbage so I used about 1/2 head. I loved it...so crunchy and tasty. The noodles add an incredible touch! Addictive...really. Thanks :)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Delicious salad with flavors reminding me of Thai food. The cooked almonds added a smoky flavor to the sweet/sour flavor of the sugar and vinegar. The Raman noodles added a great texture to cabbage. Additionally, dried cranberries were added to the version I tasted which enhanced the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Yummy, yummy. I couldn't stop eating this stuff (and I'm not even a veggie person). My kids even liked it and that's saying something. I actually like this better the 2nd day. True, the noodles aren't as crisp, but I think it tastes more vinegary before everything soaks in. I like it best after the flavors have had a chance to blend. GREAT idea with the wrap! We had leftover chicken and it was terrific. Great way to sneak vegetables in on the kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Fabulous! I'd first heard of this recipe way, way back in the late 80s, but I had never made it. I used pecans instead of almonds because that's what I had, and it turned out just fine. Toasting the nuts and seeds in the microwave is a huge help. Definitely part of my salad recipe roster now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Best salad ever! I dont eat salads, I never eat my vegetables, but this... this is soooo yummy. I made it during ramadan, and I cannot wait to have the left overs today. I followed the recipe exactly but i didnt have white wine or cider vinegar, so i mixed 1/6 cup rice venegar with 1/6 white vinegar, and it came out great. You didn't deserve to win a wok for this recipe you you desrerve 2 woks :) THANKS MAMA!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      I made this for a potluck and let me say it is *wonderful* I loved the toasted almonds and seseame seeds. The dressing well, I had a little problem, BUT I fixed it. Made the salad ahead of time as well as the dressing and refrigerated it to throw together at the last minute. The dressing did harden up in the refrigerator so I put it in the microwave for a minute or so, it came out like a glaze, was so yummy I think I will make it like this again ;) It was a hit of the potluck and a *keeper* in my book. Thanks for sharing your prize winning recipe! ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      i sa this salad, with chicken, in a deli window, and went home and copied as much as i could remember, and came out with almost exactly what you have here, though i use seaasoned rice vinegar. ad i dont use the noodle spice packet- i never liked ramen! just the vinegar, sesame oil, and garlic and salt and pepper and sugar. a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Love this recipe! Sometimes I add chicken for ore of an entree type salad. Otherwise-I just make as is & use for everything from BBQ's to Bridal/Baby Showers! Always a HIT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Mama, no wonder you won with this one. Extremely tasty and so easy to make! I halved the recipe for DH and I and he polished off most of that. Thanks for this one, it'll come into great use for summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Love this salad Mamma...I just threw all the nuts seeds and noodles onto a pie plate and toasted them all in the oven. Yummy!!! Try adding left over grilled chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Made a similar one and loved it. My trick is to toss the cabbage and green onions with the dressing. I have all the crunchy bits in small containers and they are added to individual servings. Not that there are many leftovers with this dish:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Sooooooo good! I wish I could rate this much more than 5 stars! cabbage is my favorite veggie, I added in toasted walnuts in place of the almonds. What a great lunch! Mama, another winner! thanks for posting this recipe, this will be a repeater!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      I've made similar recipes before and loved them, but this is the first time I've added the seasoning packet from the Ramen! I also added dried cranberries as you suggested and they are out of this world when they soak up the dressing. I served this with chicken fajitas and it tasted good kind of mixed with my rice, too! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      This was so yummy...I ate the entire batch myself!! Very easy, I had everything right in my fridge...I used shrimp and oriental flavored ramen and it was out of this world. Next time I will use a little less ramen and a little more cabbage, but that is just my preference...Great Recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      This recipe floats aroung my town too. It's a strange combo of ingredients but it is really tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Noodle Salad *Award Winning*

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 448.6
     
    Calories from Fat 289
    64%
    Total Fat 32.1 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 604.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    47%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites