62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love the salad. I don't wait however, as suggested and mix it up right away. I like it when the noodles lose some of the crunch. To me it tastes even better the next day. Have done it several times now. For some reason you can eat huge quantities of it and never get tired of it. Just genius.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anatoli Varbelow September 20, 2014

Wonderful dish!! Easy to prepare and great to eat. Plus no cooking!! We had the leftovers for lunch the next day. And although the noodles had lost their crunch, it still had its great taste. Thanks !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lou July 30, 2014

Meh. It tastes just like you would expect a salad made primarily from Ramen to taste. No surprise there. I trusted the reviews and was disappointed. I used about 2 TB of toasted sesame oil and filled out the rest with vegetable oil for added flavor. I also julienned an orange bell pepper and some carrots since I chopped up cabbage (versus the pre-cut mix). I did toast the almonds and sesame seeds and that does make a HUGE difference. However, I tried the microwave method and watched very carefully. It took 8 minutes for the nuts and seeds to even begin to develop color. I made sure that they were spread evenly around the plate, too. I won't make this again. It's not worth the calories and holy COW are there calories.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wright.erin July 27, 2014

Absolutely "award winning"! Fabulous. Followed recipe exactly except cut it in half because there is only 2 of us! YUMMYLICIOUS!!!!! Oh, and I didn't use 2 ozs of seasame seeds as my bottle only had 2.4 oz in the whole jar!! Don't change a thing! Can't wait to make again!<br/>Thanks much Hope!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seanshells1 August 19, 2013

Added shredded chicken and made it a meal. I wish that I could have given this more than 5 stars. Thanks!!!! Alan

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alan in SW Florida July 28, 2012

Definitely worth the 5 stars. I will definitely be adding it to my collection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swiz58 December 16, 2011

This recipe was my contribution to a potluck I attended this week, and I'm pleased to say, that it was a complete success. I followed the recipe as written, except I cheated and used Kraft Asian Sesame Dressing...and did not include the Ramen seasoning package. I'll definitely be making this recipe again. Thanks to Mama's Kitchen for the recipe, and thanks to Sage for the dressing suggestion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck Genie... October 30, 2011

This was a tasty crispy noodle salad. I only used half the amount of sesame seed oil to try to keep the fat & calories down but the noodles were just right for us & the flavor balance was still great. I also left out a little bit of the seasoning packet & used Splenda instead of sugar. I found that the more I ate it, the more I wanted to eat! If I'd had a fork at the bowl there probably wouldn't have been any left! I also love how versatile it is and I think I'll toss in some peas & chicken next time. Only down side for me is that it isn't the most diet friendly but it's a great meal to have now and then or to add as a side. Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit Katchen July 05, 2011

This came out awesome. I made it for a party at my house, and the following weekend someone asked me to bring it to another party. Absolutely Yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cpr711 June 29, 2011

I've made this salad 3 times in the past week, it is so good! I don't care if it's fresh or day old, the flavor is awesome and it's pretty cheap to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smack123 June 08, 2011
Crunchy Noodle Salad *Award Winning*