Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy Noodle Salad *Award Winning* Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Noodle Salad *Award Winning*

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2011

      I served this at my 4th of July picnic and it got RAVE reviews. Everyone was flumoxed about the ingredients and were surprised to see raman in something that tasted so good. A ton of people brought leftovers home with them. The only changes I made were to halve the amount of sesame seeds and use veggie broth instead of the ramen broth to make it fit for the vegetarians.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This recipe deserves way more than 5 stars! We went back to eat more after dinner and it was even better. My husband asked if we can make it again this weekend. I sliced some roast chicken on the top and it was great. I really do think this is one of the best salads I have ever had. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      This is a good ramen noodle salad. I'm looking for one with a sweeter dressing, though. I think I would leave out some of the seasoning packet next time because it made it a little bit too salty for my taste. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      I'm a little shocked at what a hit this was at my work's pot luck. I mean RAVE reviews. I made a few minor tweaks (added a spash of soy sauce to the dressing, used Splenda/sugar mix and squeezed one fresh lime over the final product) and it was delish. I also threw in a bunch of extra veggies (red and yellow bell peppers, edamame, shredded carrot) for flavor/color/nutrition. Will definitely make again. So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Fun recipe! Made it yesterday night for Super Bowl to accompany some ribs. It was well received. I used napa cabbage and red cabbage. . .then threw in some green bell pepper that needed a home. I also had to use red onion as I was out of green onions so I only used about 1.5 T of onion which was perfect. I used the Stevia option to decrease calories and I used just a touch of sesame oil which gave it a depth of flavor. I felt this was better after having set for about 45 minutes at room temp. Thanks for posting, Mama!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Wonderful...easy and delicious. I have made this twice, the first time as written, and today with some of the suggested variations, and we devoured this salad both times. Much appreciated...you deserved your prize!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Loved this! My family also enjoyed this greatly and DH was asking me to make it again WHILE WE WERE EATING IT STILL!! I made this and added seasoned, grilled chicken breasts to make it a main dish. Definitely a keeper that will be made again!! I regularly make this with cranberries,and alternate with chicken for a main dish. This has become a VERY requested dish in my household!!!! Making tonight again -made for Father's Day....I make it all the time!!!! THANK YOU so much for this one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Delicious and so simple. I made this for a memorial day BBQ and every bit was eaten. I never knew I could toast the nuts in the microwave. That's so much easier than using the stove... less chance of burning. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      I love this recipe! I think the ramen is a much healthier choice than chow mien noodles which are fried and go stale quickly. I think it is appropriate to mention that some package ramen has from 500 to over 3000 mg of sodium per package! One package can be 1/2 to triple the daily recommended maximum of sodium. Just a note for those on a low sodium diet. I buy Sapporo Ichiban and the chicken flavor has about 500 mg of salt per package. Those ramen that have no MSG may also have a higher level of salt.<br/>For this recipe 127 grams is a serving and this is almost 4.5 ounces with sodium at over 600 mg for one serving! Over half the calories in a serving are fat. I will try to find a way to cut the fat, sodium and sugar in this particular recipe as we are older and not as active.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      Delicious! Made this for our lunch today and I used cabbage, napa cabbage, red/yellow bell peppers, some green and red onion slivers and grated carrots...toasted the almonds, sesame seeds and noodles. I did use rice vinegar and added some sesame oil to the regular vegetable oil. DH and I totally loved this salad and will be making this again. Thank you for posting. Made for 2013 Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      I made this tonight and it was sensational. I did however forget to put the sesame seeds in and I used half the amount of sesame oil and made up the other half with vegetable oil. The flavours were incredible. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      This is a keeper. We had guests for dinner and I was amazed and pleased at how many had seconds -- should have doubled the recipe. It was a huge success. Been looking for a delicious cole slaw recipe for a long time and this is it. Thank you Mamma's Kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      Perfect! Just perfect! I love that this is so easy and cheap to make. My ten year old daughter won't eat salad but she loves cabbage, she loves this! Thank you for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      My DH gave this salad five stars; I gave it three, so I compromised at four. I followed the directions, but I think it would have been better to add the dressing to the salad and refrigerate for about an hour to blend flavors. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      Made a small portion of this last nite with half a bag of cole slaw mix.. leftover from mu shu pork the nite before... Found some breaded shrimp in the freezer so topped the salad with those.. Dressing is light and flavorful.. Added some green salad lettuces to the cabbage.. I think almonds and sesame could be toasted, dressing made ahead of time.. Very little to put it together on a shoestring of time.. Would be proud to serve it to spur of the moment company.. Thx.. Nora

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      The flavor was pretty good, but the raw noodles were a little to weird for me. Next time I will substitute crunchy chow mein noodles instead, like the canned La Choy brand. Great concept though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      I love recipes that makes my husband beg me to make again and again. I made this last night and he is already asking when I am I going to make it again....5 stars!!!! As with all the other great cooks (reviewers) here, I took liberties with this recipe. I hope you don't mind this, Mama Hope. Followed the recipe but this is how I tweeked it... To start with, I purchased 1- 10 oz. bagged pre-shredded cabbage slaw, it was an "Angel Hair" cut that had no other veggies with it....yum. Just cabbage finely shredded. Toasted everything.....except the sesame seeds as they already were. Halved the oil, gave a couple of shakes from the sesame oil bottle, for more flavor, as I already put in toasted seeds in. Used Splenda as suggested. Used 1 and half of the noodles and only 1 of the soup stock packages as that is where all the sodium hides for me....still tasty. Hand shredded in two breasts off of a store bought rotisserie chicken....yep, still more chicken left to make more of this great salad tomorrow......I can't wait! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      I just made this & it was gone in about 2 minutes. Looks like next time I will have to double or triple it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      I highly recommend trying this out, you will not be disappointed! I found this recipe a few years ago and have made it dozens of times since. Since then I have adapted it a little. You can see my adapted version here: http://fawnoverthisdish.blogspot.com/2011/07/crunchy-cabbage-salad.html

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      I have made this three separate times for large group gatherings, doubling & tripling & more as needed for groups of 20 - 80 people. It always looks so bland at first, but is DELICIOUS as you let it sit and the flavors intensify. It is MUCH better if the almonds and sesames are well toasted. I also make the dressing earlier and refrigerate it. Thanks for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Noodle Salad *Award Winning*

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 448.6
     
    Calories from Fat 289
    64%
    Total Fat 32.1 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 604.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    47%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes