9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wanted something quick and no oven for dinner using some leftover crockpot chicken. This was a hit with my hubby and I. Crunchy and gooey goodness. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goat mom May 23, 2011

Great Quesadilla recipe! We ordinarily just make cheese in a tortilla. If we want meat, we add it. Adding the salsa to the inside is a great touch! This is an easy, tasty, refreshing change of pace. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Portugarians December 29, 2009

Delicious!! These quick, easy, and very yummy quesadillas were the perfect snack for eating in front of the television while watching football. I halved the recipe, using 2 large chicken breasts and a little more than 1/2 cup medium salsa. I made some with regular flour tortillas, and some with whole wheat flour tortillas and they where great both ways. When filling the tortillas, I added some chopped, green onion on top of the chicken/ salsa mixture before topping with cheese. I used a 4-cheese Mexican blend cheese and put a generous amount in each quesadilla. I cooked these in my cast iron skillet which put a nice, crunchy crust on the tortillas. My family raved over them and gave them 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!! *Made for Fall 2009 PAC*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill September 13, 2009

I love the ease of this recipe. I made them for lunch and we yummed our way through them. I made up the chicken earlier in the day, shredded and warmed up in the microwave before mixing with the other ingredients. Thanks for posting! Made for PAC Spring 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook April 15, 2009

These we're really good I tried them the other night and man they were so easy and just good! Thanks alot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma Vickie February 19, 2009

These went over so well although most of the people who ate this dish didn't seem too keen on the salsa and I used a mild/medium salsa...I think maybe next time I will try it without but keep the rest. I also used cheddar cheese rather than the monterey jack or colby-monterey jack. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's easy and very, very good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wolfangel November 12, 2008

We really enjoyed this dish ~ THESE QUESADILLAS ARE GREAT all the way around! I used a medium salsa (which is plenty hot for me) & the colby-jack! Thanks for sharing your KEEPER! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my adopted chefs in the current Pick-A-Chef]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 16, 2008

Made for Spring PAC 2008. This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I had precooked chicken in my freezer. So I pulled that, thawed and shredded. This made for a quick and easy lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol April 26, 2008

This is a fantastic and simple dish. Avocados are fresh right now and that and some sour cream makes a great lunch. Made for Spring Pick-a-Chef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan April 09, 2008
Crunchy-Gooey Chicken Quesadillas