Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy-Gooey Chicken Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy-Gooey Chicken Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2011

      Wanted something quick and no oven for dinner using some leftover crockpot chicken. This was a hit with my hubby and I. Crunchy and gooey goodness. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Great Quesadilla recipe! We ordinarily just make cheese in a tortilla. If we want meat, we add it. Adding the salsa to the inside is a great touch! This is an easy, tasty, refreshing change of pace. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Delicious!! These quick, easy, and very yummy quesadillas were the perfect snack for eating in front of the television while watching football. I halved the recipe, using 2 large chicken breasts and a little more than 1/2 cup medium salsa. I made some with regular flour tortillas, and some with whole wheat flour tortillas and they where great both ways. When filling the tortillas, I added some chopped, green onion on top of the chicken/ salsa mixture before topping with cheese. I used a 4-cheese Mexican blend cheese and put a generous amount in each quesadilla. I cooked these in my cast iron skillet which put a nice, crunchy crust on the tortillas. My family raved over them and gave them 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!! *Made for Fall 2009 PAC*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      I love the ease of this recipe. I made them for lunch and we yummed our way through them. I made up the chicken earlier in the day, shredded and warmed up in the microwave before mixing with the other ingredients. Thanks for posting! Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      These we're really good I tried them the other night and man they were so easy and just good! Thanks alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      These went over so well although most of the people who ate this dish didn't seem too keen on the salsa and I used a mild/medium salsa...I think maybe next time I will try it without but keep the rest. I also used cheddar cheese rather than the monterey jack or colby-monterey jack. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's easy and very, very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      We really enjoyed this dish ~ THESE QUESADILLAS ARE GREAT all the way around! I used a medium salsa (which is plenty hot for me) & the colby-jack! Thanks for sharing your KEEPER! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my adopted chefs in the current Pick-A-Chef]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Made for Spring PAC 2008. This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I had precooked chicken in my freezer. So I pulled that, thawed and shredded. This made for a quick and easy lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      This is a fantastic and simple dish. Avocados are fresh right now and that and some sour cream makes a great lunch. Made for Spring Pick-a-Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy-Gooey Chicken Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 478.0
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    37%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 66.5 mg
    22%
    Sodium 856.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites