Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2002

      This was a big hit at my house. My very picky DD asked that I make it again. I didn't have any cornflakes in the house so I used Rice Chex. It turned out great. Next time I make it I will try the cornflakes even though my DS asked that I make it again with the Rice Chex. Thanks for a great chicken recipe Dorothy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      All of us loved this chicken. The meat was nice and moist and the crunchy coating just delicious. I added a bit extra garlic powder to the cornflake mixture, since we really like garlic. I think my oven must run hotter than normal, because I found I had to reduce heat a bit part way through to prevent burning. I'll be making this again, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      Nice chicken recipe, change from plain bread crumbs. My oven also must be hotter, as it had already started to burn at 20min and was pretty dry. That is my fault though, I should've checked it but got caught up doing other things! Thanks, will use again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Delicious!! We loved this chicken! The texture and flavor are excellent. Love the crunch! I actually ran out of corn flakes, so I used club crackers, which worked out wonderfully. And instead of paprika, I used cayenne pepper. It added the perfect amount of 'kick.' Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Wow! I loved this chicken. I didn't drizzle te last teo tablespoons of butter, but they still came out nice and crispy. I used toasted chex mix, instead. Served it with some sauteed asparagus in garlic and warm rolls. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This was really tasty! I had corn flakes to use up and while there are several recipes on zaar I chose this one because it looked naked without a picture ;) I cut two Sam's club chicken breasts (which are huge) and made four. After rolling the final piece, I was completely out of the liquid and the flake mixture so this worked out perfectly for me and there was no waste. I did add a little extra garlic powder but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I would recommend making just enough to eat at one sitting as I don't think it re-heats well. Thanks Derf, we enjoyed this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Delicious! I only made this for two but served it with Spaghetti With Four Kinds of Cheese Spaghetti with Four Kinds of Cheese. The combination was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I have the Betty Crocker cookbook that this recipe comes from and have been making it for a few years now. It's so good! Every time I make it for someone they always rave about this dish. I add extra garlic powder and a bit more butter and cornflakes. This one is a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Chicken breasts are my standard meat. These are the best I've ever made. I always throw in extra garlic and salt. Very easy to put together. I used dried chives and parsley, and I thought it worked fine. Allowed me to mix the herbs and corn flakes ahead of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      We really liked this! Fast and purdy!!!! I will make this again and next time will use fresh garlic instead of powdered. I baked it in a glass pan so the cornflakes on the bottom were mushy.... I would recommend using a metal pan for this recipe :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      Very yummy and very easy to prepare. A quick favorite in our family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      I have tried several oven baked chicken and this is the best of the bunch. I marinaded the chicken first in Bourbon Marinade which gave the chicken a really good taste. I also used egg instead of milk and did not drizzel the butter at the end of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      Great recipe!!! I too added extra garlic to the cornflake crumbs. My son and his friends beg me to make this. My chicken breasts must have been extra large, had to make extra butter mixture and baked double the time. Thank You Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.7
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    35%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 89.5 mg
    29%
    Sodium 396.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites