Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy Cranberry Buttermilk Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Cranberry Buttermilk Muffins

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2010

      This is a very good muffin! I used a heaping 1/3 cup of brown sugar and left out nutmeg and walnuts because they were not in my pantry. I will be making these again in a few weeks for colleagues.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      I made these 2 days ago when I had to use up extra cranberries and buttermilk. I added 2 additional Tbsp of brown sugar, used 1 whole cup of chopped cranberries, omitting the nuts, and sprinkled the tops lightly with turbinado sugar. I baked them at 400 as the original suggests and the muffins were done in 19 minutes. They did not rise much over the top of the muffin pan, but they are very good and not at all heavy. Perfect for a light breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Sharon this is a great recipe! I just took mine out of the oven so far I have eaten 2! I followed the recipe completely with one exception. I only baked them at 350 degrees for 20 minutes and they were done. Next time I thinks I will add a little more of the brown sugar for a little more sweetness but they are still great as posted. I did get 15 muffins from the recipe. Thanks for much now I have a another favorite cranberry recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This was great, the nuttiness of the oatmeal with the tang of the cranberries is very nice. I had to use frozen cranberries this time of year, but it still worked out well. I also subbed macadamias, since I was running low on walnuts. I made it into a loaf and baked it almost 40 minutes. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      These were very good, and healthy tasting with the oatmeal. They didn't rise much for me though. Also, 20 min. at 400 was way too long. But the cranberry and walnut bits with oatmeal made them a filling breakfast through the week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      These are healthy and delish!!! Baked at 350 for about 25 minutes and they came out moist and tasty!! Made 12 big muffins. Thanks Sharon! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      The flavor of these muffins was excellent and the walnuts added just the right crunch. For my fellow GF cookers/bakers, these were easily made FGF by using Bette Hagman's Rice Flour Blend and adding 1 tsp. xanthan gum. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks Sharon for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      These have very good flavor, particularly with pecans! I used 2/3 c white flour and 2/3 c whole wheat and it worked out fine. Watch these carefully, though--after 22 minutes at 400 mine were very brown. I would take the temp to 350 OR only bake them for 18-20 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      These were very good. Not overly sweet, which is fine for breakfast muffins! (I used Splenda, so brown sugar may make for a sweeter muffin). I did not use the liners. I also only got 10 small muffins, not 16. I used chopped almonds. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Thank you for posting this. I was trying to use up buttermilk (the neverending quest, it seems) and these were awesome, and much healthier than the alternatives. (Buttermilk pie, biscuits, etc..) I did use wheat flour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      people at hope lodge really liked these thanks for posting for me dee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      DH and enjoyed these this morning for breakfast. I bought cranberries during the holidays and froze a couple of bags for muffins, etc. Chopped the frozen cranberries with the walnuts before adding to the batter. I got 10 muffins, probably because I filled the cups maybe a little fuller than intended.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      This recipe is relatively low fat and low in carbs as well compared to other muffin recipes. They did come out a tad on the dry side, but overall the flavours are good, the recipe is easy and best of all these are a healthy breakfast treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      Very moist and flavorful muffins. I love cranberries and I'm fond of the tartness of the berries so I don't mind if the muffins aren't overly sweet. I did; however, increase the brown sugar to 1/2 cup vs. 1/3 cup. I really enjoy any baked item that uses buttermilk as it imparts such a moist and tender consistency. Made for PRMR, December, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      Haven't tasted them yet but sounds like they're going to be very yummy. Per others' recommendations, I used more sugar and cranberries. Put frozen cranberries straight into the food processor to chop them up, then mixed them in with the dry ingredients. Since they weren't thawed and wet, the batter didn't turn pink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Cranberry Buttermilk Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (709 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.8
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    31%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 34.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 300.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites