12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a decent cookie for a low fat no-butter version and I am rating it as such. The dough really is very dense and I found it somewhat difficult to mix it up without using my hands, then ended up for dough enough for 2 cookies stuck to my hands. 9 minutes was good for my oven. Made for Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini October 19, 2009

These are great for being low-cal and fat-free, and I'm rating them as such. The texture and decadence isn't what you get from a full fat, high-cal cookie and I didn't expect it. These are just a really nice treat to have when you want to have a healthier sweet snack. 9 minutes was perfect for mine. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= November 07, 2008

Took these to the DS's adult recreation music group and they were enjoyed. I got 25 from the mix and they baked at 170C fan forced oven for 12 minutes. The DD tried one not long after they had cooled down and said it was nice and crunchy with a chewy centre, very nice. Thank you Boomette, made for Adopt A Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 23, 2008

Loved your cookies, possibly because they ARE a bit different, & certainly because they're chocolate! I followed your recipe but then did a little experimenting with the baking time ~ I took half the cookies out just after the 9 minute limit, & I left the rest of the cookies in for another 2 minutes! I liked them both ways!! Thanks for sharing this keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Recipe Tag Game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 25, 2008

delicious, these are just the perfect texture not too crunchy yet a little chewy, I might try adding in a little peanut butter next time, thanks for sharing Booms!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz February 01, 2008

These were a hit with DH. I did use Splenda for the sugar especially since there was 1/3 cup corn syrup in the cookies. A word of caution for those who use Splenda, I would suggest reducing the amount to 1/2 cup instead of the full 2/3 cup as I got an aftertaste but DH didn't seem to notice. I had no problems mixing the Rice Krispies into the mix. I used a cookie scoop to form these and with damp hands, flattened them slightly which was necessary as they did not spread (maybe again due to the use of a sugar substitute). My yield was approximately 20 cookies. They have a cake center with a crisp crunchy outside.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG January 30, 2008

A nice crunchy, yet chewy cookie, good for being low fat and low calorie. I 3rd(ed) the recipe to make 10 cookies (it made 9). It was a nice chocolate fix, but I don't think I'll make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pardeemom January 30, 2008

I will absolutely give this 5 stars as anything that tastes this good and doesn't use butter is always a plus in my book. I have nothing against butter being used for baking but am always on the lookout for improving my health. You were right about the consistency being very dense and in fact I had to use my hands to incorporate the RK and then dropped by little balls I formed in my (clean) hands. Thanks for this quick, easy and FF recipe. Made for Holiday Beverage Tag 07. p.s..this would be a good recipe for those starting a New Year's Resolution of eating better~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB December 28, 2007

Wow! For a fat free cookie this is very nice indeed. I had some chocolate Koala Crisp cereal on hand so I used that in place of the Rice Krispies. I had no difficulty mixing everything together. A very fast recipe to put together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario December 03, 2007

123 Hit Wonders 2007 ~ I think these are pretty tasty for a cookie with no butter! They have a crunchy outside and a chewy inside making for a great combo. A very quick and easy recipe to put together, even though the Rice Krispies are a little tough to mix into the dough. I will probably add these to my Christmas cookie list as my SIL is on a fairly strict diet, and I think she'll appreciate them not having any butter. I got nearly 40 cookies out of this. Thanks Boomette!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen October 24, 2007
Crunchy Chocolate Cookies