Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      Wonderful dish! I doubled the sauce ingredients (mayo, cream of chicken soup and lemon) as suggested and chopped up the water chestnuts. This recipes deserves 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      Melissa Bell - If you prefer more sauce in this dish, I see no reason why you cannot increase the amount of Cream of Chicken Soup and mayo. Also, the water chestnut slices can be halved or quartered, depending on preference. I do not doubt that you had trouble "spreading" the corn flake/butter mixture. It should have been "sprinkled" over the top of the dish. Hope this helps if you make it again. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      This tasted good, but a little dry. I had a hard time spreading the corn flake butter mix evenly. If I make it again I won't add the water chestnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      DH and I enjoyed the heck out of this. I used Healthy Request, 98% fat free chicken soup, low fat mayo, and added a sprinkle of cayenne pepper. It was absolutely delicious. This is a great recipe to use up that left over chicken. I'll be making this often. Thanks Merlot for another great one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      We really like this dish. I also added garlic powder, red chili flakes and parsley. But the flavor of the cream of chicken soup and the crunch of the cornflakes makes this for us. Will definitely make again. SEPT. 2 -- Was looking over my reviews and I forgot to add the 5 stars to this dish in the original review. Sorry about that!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I really liked this -- it's great comfort food. I added garlic and another 1/2 cup of celery because I like a crunchier texture. I also doubled the topping. Was tasty as leftovers, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      i love this recipe so much, we were so burned out on the typical chicken casserole dish with cheese, blah, blah.. this is just excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I just finished eathing this and already had to comment becuz it was soooo good! I altered mine a little bit to lower the fat. I didn't use the butter, I used low fat cream of mushroom soup and light mayo. I added about 3/4 cup of mushrooms while I was sauteing the celery as well as some red chili flakes to give it a little spice. I added some garlic powder and dry parsley as well. For the topping, I used Baked Ruffles and ommitted the butter for the top too. I think my changes probably made this recipe quite a bit healthier but it still tasted sooooo good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I love this recipe. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup and instead of corn flakes, I used cheddar flavored potato chips. Everyone loved it and I will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      This was great! I made it with 98% fat free cream of chicken soup, half regular mayo & half reduced fat mayo and brown rice. A delicious, comforting casserole! I'm making another one tomorrow to take to a friend of mine who just had a baby, and I'm sure she'll love it too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Excellent! I left out the nuts and sprinkled on top when it came out of the oven. This was for the benefit of a family member who is sight impaired. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Creamy and delicous is how I would describe this casserole. We loved the celery in this recipe and the crunch of the almonds and water chestnuts! This is one comforting meal and so easy to put together. Thanks, Merlot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      I would give this way more than 5 stars if I could! Thank you Merlot, for such an easy, yummy recipe! I used wild rice otherwise I followed the recipe to a T. I have already gone shopping to make it again for myself and for a potluck I attend. If you are reading this review, try this recipe. You will not be sorry!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Merlot, Oh man this dish was great. DH loved it and it's a keeper.. Thank you so much for a great recipe.. I love casseroles so if you have more let me know.. Definately a keeper in my recipe's.. :) edited to add, this is one of my families favorite recipe's. In the last two days I have had a couple friends ask for the recipe. Also we are having a foreign exchange student come in a couple months and our sons said mom you have to make him that crunchy chicken casserole. Merlot I can't thank you enough for sharing this recipe. Dh was telling people at our son's game last night thinking about having this recipe, makes his mouth water. That is more than 5 stars :) Highly recommended!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This was one of my favorite recipes that my mom made when I was a kid. It's a great dish for new cooks to make that has a lot of tastes and textures but isn't too difficult to put together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Made it for company. They loved it. Brought the leftovers to a sick friend and her husband. THEY loved it. Making copies for all. Many thanks. Did not change a thing. Wonder how far in advance it can be made? Any suggestions regarding that?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Great recipe Merlot. I was looking for a casserole recipe and came across this one. It was so easy to put together and was enjoyed by all. Will definatly make this again soon. Thanks again Merlot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      We loved this flavorful chicken casserole. The added crunch makes it a real winner. An easy to assemble make ahead, perfect to have on hand for those week end meals. I added a green salad and some crusty bread ... thank you Merlot, for a recipe that allows me to serve a delicious meal and enjoy my company at the same time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      Merlot, this is really a delicious casserole! I just finished eating it and it was so good! I made the mistake of buying "Cream of Celery" soup instead of "Cream of Chicken" soup (that's what I get for relying on my memory when grocery shopping) but I don't think that the end product suffered at all! I made the recipe as stated and I liked it just the way it is! The cornflake crumb topping is just right for this dish. I plan on taking some of this for lunch tomorrow and even though I just finished eating it, I can't wait! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, Merlot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      This was just perfect! I remember my mother making this once when I was little and was happy to come across the recipe. It turned out just like I remembered. I did make a couple changes just to please the family and to use what was in the pantry. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken, mixed some sliced geen onions in it, and sprinkled a bit of cheddar cheese on top (for some reason my son thinks all casseroles need a melted cheese topping). My husband was less than thrilled with it but the kids and I enjoyed it. This will be one of my go to dishes when I am not cooking for the man but for me. (26)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.5
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    56%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 21.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 602.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes