Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy Cheese and Herb Pull-apart Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Cheese and Herb Pull-apart Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2008

      it is the first time i have made bread from scratch and it turned excellent and really easy to make - i used fast rising yeast which i mixed in with the dry ingrediants (5 1/2 cups flour), and then combined with the wet. Since i was serving with chili i changed up the the coating to just over 3/4 cup parmesan(mix of grated fresh and shaker parmesan), 3 1/2 tsp garlic powder, and 3 small green onions finely chopped. One minor problem i had was the top layer of balls fell off when i turned out of the pan not sure why, maybe i had too much air space? didn't matter as i just arranged on top like it was supposed to be that way, haha. Received lots of complements, will be making again! thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I completely cheated!! I used a premade dough (french loaf) cut it into pieces, rolled them, oiled them and used the recomended seasoning and cheese!!! It was wonderful and SUPER Quick! The BF loved it! When I have time I'll do it the hard way! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Mimi, I loved this bread! My husband said it his second favorite to Dilly bread (which you also have posted). I served this for guests tonight with lentil soup and chicken corn chowder. Everyone loved it. I used frozen bread dough because I had some I needed to use up--next time I'll try the whole recipe. This is the third bread recipe of yours I've tried but I have a whole lot more saved. I'm sure in time I'll get to all of them. Thank you so much for posting. Stephanie (also a Mimi in WV)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Very tasty. I did use my Kitchen Aid to make the dough, which made it even easier to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      Very tasty, and made the kitchen smell great. I made this to break in my angel food pan. I did something a bit different, though, and instead of dipping the balls of dough into the oil, I sprayed the heel of my hand with butter flavored cooking spray, and as I rolled the dough, I coated it with the spray, and then rolled it in the seasoning. This cuts down on the fat. I forgot to add the salt, but that didn't affect it at all, and used pizza seasoning instead of the basil. This was a fun and easy recipe to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      This is great, I made it for a party and it was just ideal, as everybody could just tear pieces off! I baked mine a little too long, so the crust was a little harder then I would have liked, I should have taken it out after about 30 minutes. As I haven't got an angel cake pan I used a springform and placed a mug in the middle and just arranged the dough balls all around. I'll be making this again! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      This bread is wonderful and easy to make. I probably used a lot more parmesan cheese than the 3/4 cup in the recipe. It had a really nice texture and looked appetising. Will definitely make again, thanks Mimi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      This is a delicious bread recipe! I think I made this a bit more decadently than the previous poster as I used the whole 1/3 C. olive oil and at least a cup of Parmesan cheese. My family loved this bread and I'll definitely make it again. The wonderful aroma as this was baking was worth the 5 *'s alone! Thanks Mimi for posting this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      Lovely bread, pleasing to look at, easy to make, and fun to pull apart and eat. Holding the other bread ingredients constant, I used 3 c (360 g) bread flour and 1 1/2 c (180 g) white whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 c water (plus 4 tsp vital wheat gluten). I used our bread machine's dough cycle to prepare the dough, and an ice cream scoop to form the balls. I only needed 1 T olive oil to coat them, and went with just 1 teaspoon basil and a bit over 1/2 oz parmesan for the seasoning. Great texture, nice rise, and great for sopping up the creamy mushroom wine sauce that went with our salmon and asparagus meal tonight. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Cheese and Herb Pull-apart Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.9
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    27%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 486.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites