Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy Banana Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Banana Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2013

      Pretty much same as the rest. I'm gonna try and tweak it so it's crunchy, I wanna dunk my cookie without leaving any crumbs behind! lol =) Thanks for the recipe, absolute banana heaven in my mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      These tasted good but for some reason mine weren't crunchy either, more cake like than cookie like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      These cookies weren't very crunchy...might have been something I did wrong, but I was hoping for a crispy cookie and got a soft cookie with a little bit of crunch due to the granola. Don't get me wrong they still tasted very good...just not what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Awesome cookies! I halved the recipe to make 24 cookies but I accidentally added 1 cup of banana instead of 1/2 cup as the recipe called for. They were still great! But they weren't really crunchy, due to the doubled amount of banana. I subbed the butter for organic pressed coconut oil, and used half whole wheat flour and reduced the sugar by half. My family loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Yummy-and relatively guilt free for a cookie as well :) I used a combination of conola oil and olive oil instead of butter, and used even more cinnomon (about 2 tsp) becasue I love it so much.I'm suprised that some people said they needed four bananas, two of mine made a cup when mashed. Oh well, they were pretty big. I made the cookies quite small, and got about 60. THanks for a tasty recipe that will definatly be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Nice low fat cookie!! Was actually looking for a loaf when I saw these and decided it would be a nice change and it was!!! DH loves them and I will make them again for him. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      I had 4 over-ripe bananas that looked like I dug them up from the deepest, darkest hole in the back garden, when really I only just got them out of the freezer, and basically followed Christine's recipe and WOW! -- these cookies turned out fantastic! Not everyone wants a rubbery type cookie/cake, but these guys utilized some spares and leftovers, and made for a some great EATS! I added Quaker instant oats(Cinnamon and sugar)plus an extra egg and had to substitute baking powder for soda, yet it all worked out well! So, overall, this recipe was 'good-to-go' for me! Thanks, PJB PS - Also, I didn't have the vanilla extract, nor did I add the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      I made some substitutions: an extra banana (4 total), whole wheat flour instead of white, and I added nuts instead of granola. The cookies were delicious, but certainly not crunchy (the absence of granola contributed to this, I'm sure). My roommate laughingly called them "muffin tops" because they were so soft and moist. But we all enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      This is a great cookie! I substituted the granola for oats and raisin cereal and it worked well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      My family is always looking for low fat dessert items that actually satisfy a craving. These had great flavor and are relativly good for you. The basis for the recipe is great but to add more banana flavor, I added another banana making it 4 in all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Banana Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (854 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.5
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    36%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 57.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites