Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crunchy Apple Rings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crunchy Apple Rings

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2008

      I can't really rate this recipe because we don't use peanut butter, we use strawberry cream cheese and honey nut O's. My kids LOVE them. It's such a great idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      We just made these for an after school snack. The kids all loved them. Quick , easy, and healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      We are lacking in creative snacks so I was glad to see this one pop up last night on the main page. What a nice twist to just serving apple slices as a snack. Since we can't bring peanut butter into the classrooms, and because my DD doesn't like PB, I decided to use cream cheese and Cheerios. DD loved it. I didn't have granny smith apples so I just used red delicious. I bet the granny smith ones would taste even better! Thanks for the nifty snack idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      I found this in Taste Of Home and have been making these for a couple of years now. My kids love them. I always blot the apple slices before spreading the pb on them. Try different cereals, you'll be pleasantly surprised.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This is a great idea for a healthy snack... we ate these on a road trip a while back. I cut the apple into wedges, it was just easier that way, and used Kroger brand Honey Crisp Medley cereal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Great idea for my lunch box. I'm taking it today. I put some dried strawberries and Cheerios on one and raisins and a couple of nuts on another... and just plain Cheerios on the third slice. Thanks for the clever and healthy idea. I didn't use a whole tablespoon of peanut butter on each of 3 thick slices of apple. I just used a little bit.. enough to get the cereal and fruits to stick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Versatile! Don't forget to dry (blot) your apple on a paper towel before attempting to spread the peanut butter. PB and 'wet' apples do not play well together. :-) I used Gala apples because that's what I had on hand and 'Cinnamon/Pecan' Special K because I thought those flavors would go good with the apples. I put the finished rings in baggies (2 rings fit perfectly in a snack size baggie) for tomorrow's lunchboxes! I usually add an apple to our lunches anyway- so something different will be a nice surprise! Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Awesome idea! I didn't have any Granny Smith's so I used normal red apples, but they were still great! I loved the taste, and used peanut butter and honey on the apples. I used granola to sprinkle over and they tasted awesome! I think they are a great idea to try get some fruit in your kids if they ain't fussed on healthy snacks. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I loved this, never thought peanut butter & apple would be so good together..I used granola as the cereal, yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This makes a quick, easy and filling breakfast or snack! I used granola as the cereal and loved the crunchy combo of that with the peanut butter and apple. Thanks for posting this great and simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      My childcare kids loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      My 5th grader was a bit skeptical at first sight but he gobbled them down and loved them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      These are so good! What I found amazing is that even cereal that doesn't sound like it would "go" with apples and peanut butter is really good! We found that if you blot the tops of the apples slices with a paper towel it makes the peanut butter much easier to spread. My 5 yr old made these himself using a child friendly knife...gotta love that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I just finished eating this for breakfast. I had cheerios on top of mine and it was delcious and fast! I'm thinking of trying it with raisins instead of cereal for a snack or in addition to. There are a lot of ways to play around with this. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I was surprised how much I loved this. I used a Braeburn apple(all I had), and rice krispies for the top. I loved the crispy crunch with the peanut butter and the sweet apple! Thanks for posting! Made for the Zaar Stars game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I tried this and it was very good. I didn't have granny smiths but did have red delicious, Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Wonderful! I'm trying to steer DS towards healthier choices for snacks, etc and this one was a winner! He actually ate it for breakfast this morning...a whole apple...and then wanted more! I crushed up "Cinnamon Toast Crunch" cereal for the cereal topping. He loved it! Even a healthy snack choice for an adult. Thank you so much for posting...I'll be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This is a quick, filling and healthy snack. I used meusli cereal with fruit and nuts. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Very healthy and very tasty, so many options!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Sometimes the simplest things are the best - my daughter loved this -we used homemade granola on top. Will definitely make again for breakfast or after school snacking. Thakns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crunchy Apple Rings

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.4
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    58%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 111.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Honey Bunches of Oats cereal

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites