Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crumble Berry Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crumble Berry Pie

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2011

      So good and easy to do! I added about 1/2-1 tbsp of tapioca as my thawed berries were very juicy. I will definitely be making this again as it combines two of my favourite desserts: berry crumble and bumbleberry pie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This was very yummy! I used a bag with a medly of 4 berries, thawed it, but wasn't sure if I needed to drain it or not...ended up draining half of the juices off. Also, the bag had way too many strawberries for my taste. Next time I will use the packs of frozen berries so I can pick how much I want of each type of berry. I added 1 extra T. of cornstarch and mine was not runny at all. Served with vanilla ice cream and was enjoyed by all. Thanks for posting Picholine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Great recipe! Made the following adjustments: Used 22 oz fresh blueberries and 12 oz of fresh sliced strawberries, 1/4 cup splenda, 1.5 tbsp lemon juice, 2 tsp vanilla. For the topping, I just used the brown sugar and flour, no oats and it was enough to cover. Used a Marie Calendars deep dish pie crust which I first baked at 400 degrees for 10 minutes, then filled it, lowered temp to 375 and baked for 45 min. Baking the pie crust before adding the filling keeps it from being soggy...absolutely delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      For me, this looked great going in the pie shell but came out very soupy, even after baking it 10 min longer and letting it sit for a couple hours before cutting.The amount of sweetness was good (I certainly wouldn't want any less sugar) but I think it needed some cinnamon or nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      This pie is wonderful! My husband ate the whole thing in two three days! I used a little less sugar in the filling and used room temp. butter instead of melting it in order to make the topping crunchier. I am making this again tonight! Thank you for this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      The taste was fine, but I'm wasn't a big fan of this crumble topping, most of it "melted" into the fruit in the pie. Also it was on the very sweet side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Delicious! Mine was a little bit too runny...but it was still yummy. Next time I'll drain the berries before mixing with the filling. I think next time I'll try frozen peaches!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Delicious recipe! I got a deal on some fresh raspberries and blackberries and, since DH likes pie, thought I'd make him one! I mixed in some blueberries (some fresh, some frozen). I did have to make another 1/2 recipe of the topping (with 1 T butter) b/c as written, it nowhere near covered the berries. (I couldn't get it to sprinkle--the topping came in globs and wouldn't spread.) Next time, I'll just cut the butter into the mixture. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      FANTASTIC! Have made previously with frozen 3berry mix from Costco and have always been pleased. Just made it with fresh strawberries and it was an absolute hit! Used No Roll Pie Crust My No Roll Pie Crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This was really tasty! I used a mix of raspberries, strawberries and also a few cherries and red currants. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This is THE best pie I have ever made! I used half frozen raspberries and frozen blackberries for the pie. I will certainly be making this pie again. I thought this would be good using peaches or apples too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      This was great! I used unsweetened frozen blueberries and strawberries. I was worried it might be too sweet after reading some reviews, so I cut down the sugar in the topping portion to 1/4 cup. I wish I had followed the original recipe as found it could have been sweeter.......no problem though...vanilla icecream to the rescue...perhaps it was due to the unsweetened berries that mine was not as sweet as others...........very good though and will definitely make again!!!Thxs:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      SO good! Used a frozen berry blend of strawberries, raspberries, blackberries, and blueberries. Thawed then made as directed. The pie was done perfectly in the 45 minutes. I let it cool and it set up beautifully and wasn't the least bit runny when it was served. This will definitely go in my permanent file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Making a blind review -- made this as one of the dessert offerings for Canada Day 2008 -- pie was completely gone by the time I hit the dessert table so it must have been a winner. A very easy to make recipe -- used all blueberries since I have a blueberry lover who attends our event. He confessed to taking a bite of his pie while at the table and quickly grabbed a second piece. Nuf said. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This pie is fantastic!!! I didn't find it too sweet at all. I used a frozen berry medley with strawberries, blueberries, blackberries and rasberries and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Very easy to make and a great taste. I used a frozen 3 berry mix of blueberries, raspberries and blackberries. I served it with some Cool Whip on top. I will definitely make this one again! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This is great. Very easy to toss together and enjoyed by all. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Hubby and I were craving berry pie last night around midnight, and I had a premade crust I wanted to use up soon, so this recipe looked like it would fit the bill. Seriously, this could not be easier to put together...took literally 5 minutes to get everything into the crust. The filling came out very tasty--a little sweet for my taste, so I think I'll cut the sugar back next time, though. We baked it for 45 minutes and let it rest for 10 minutes before we dug in and it was pretty runny at that point--had a slice with breakfast this morning and it had set up beautifully, so I definitely suggest letting it sit a little longer if you was a prettier piece of pie! Thanks for a tasty, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      SOOO Tasty!! I used 2 cups blue berries, 1 cups blackberries and 1 cup rasberries (all frozen, but thawed)...PERFECT and could not be easier! Also we did not find it to be too sweet at all..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Gosh, this pie is sooo amazingly yummy! Everybody loved it so far and my in-laws sneaked to our fridge at night to get a piece. Thanks for this piece of culinary art!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crumble Berry Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (656 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2604.7
     
    Calories from Fat 865
    33%
    Total Fat 96.1 g
    147%
    Saturated Fat 44.5 g
    222%
    Cholesterol 122.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1317.9 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 411.1 g
    137%
    Dietary Fiber 15.9 g
    63%
    Sugars 214.1 g
    856%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    berries


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes