Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crumb Topped Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    544 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 544

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2012

      These muffins are in the oven as we speak! I made a couple changes. I cut the butter down to 2.5 tablespoons and added an extra banana. I also added cinnamon and vanilla to the batter. I didn't use white sugar in the batter. I split it 50/50 with brown sugar and splenda. I also substituted oatmeal for the nuts in the topping. I was a happy spoon licker.

      I only baked them for 17 min @ 350 degrees. I think next time I will pull them even sooner. They were really tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      Wow! I made the recipe as posted except I messed up and put the sugar in with the flour instead of creaming it in with the bananas. It didn't matter, they came out wonderful anyway! This will be my new "go to" recipe when the bananas are turning dark. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      I just made these and let me say they are wonderful!!! The best tasting muffins I have ever made. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. Will def. be making again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      Very moist! I used 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of white sugar and added vanilla and cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      These are awesome. The crumb topping is to die for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      i made those muffin and my brother ate almost all of them!! and i couldn`t even taste one cuz they we`re all gone 1 hour after i made them!!
      i`ve put some cinamon in the recipe and change the white sugar for brown sugar.
      nest time i`ll taste them :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      WOW! This is amazing, and so easy! Makes a SOLID 12 muffins! Love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      I took some of these over to my in-laws and some to work and they were a big hit with everyone. The muffins were soft, moist and delicious. I know what I will be doing with my overly ripe bananas from now on. Made for February 2012 Cooking from the Pantry Challenge Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      Moist and delicious, like portable little banana puddings. The topping really puts it over the top. I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter as per other reviewers comments - thank you all. We ran out of butter so I used 1/3 cup extra virgin olive oil. Replaced 1/2 cup flour with whole wheat flour. I also added 1 cup of blueberries because I love them and we had some on hand. With that addition, I was still able to fit the whole thing into 12 muffin cups. They were nice and full. Yum...I will make more tomorrow because I know I'm going to finish eating these by then. Thank you. Yes, it's true, it's been a day and all those muffins are gone. I'm going to have to make more. But they taste better the second day, there's more of a banana flavor to it and the texture is a little firmer than when they were warm out of the oven. THANK YOU.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      These are fantastic! I had 3 over-ripe bananas so was looking for an excuse to use them - and the rest of the ingredients I already had. The muffins are huge and so tasty - perfect with a cup of tea. I made them exactly as instructed - I didn't add nuts but can imagine they would work well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      These are great muffins. My kids LOVED them!! I am making them again today (not even a week after the first batch). Thank you for this wonderful recipe.

      UPDATE

      This recipe has made me a superstar to my kids and their friends. I have been making these contiually since I have found it, and everyone LOVES them. You really cannot go wrong with it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      ummmmmmmmmmmmmm so good Mizz! Followed directions as stated. Came out perfect! 1/14/2012 - Just wanted you to know, we are still enjoying this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Excellent muffins. What a surprise to come home and find that DD had "used up" those old bananas and made these muffins - what a wonderful daughter and a wonderful muffin. Only change for next time, I would consider is using a little less sugar and try adding some whole wheat flour - to make them a little healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      Really delicious and easy to make (made them with my 4 year old). The muffin itself is light in flavor but still good. The crumb part is by far the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      These are great! I will be making these again in the near future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      I don't bake much because #1 hubby is diabetic and #2 high altitude adjustments are a pain. However, I had some very ripe bananas that I needed to use up, so I gave this a try. I did use xylitol instead of the white sugar to keep the carbs down, but stuck with the real brown sugar (a lot of that fell off the muffins anyway.) I also doubled the cinnamon, which was just right in my opinion. They turned out perfect and were so yummy, I'm putting these in my "favorites" folder. They would be great even without the topping, I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      Delicious! Super easy to make. Directions are clear. I also added a 1/2 tsp of cream cheese to the middle of two muffins, also delicious. YUMMMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      This is the most accurate recipe for me. I made muffin from other recipes but never yield 12 muffins as stated. Taste is very good and relatively easy to make. Next time I will try to put more healthy stuff like flaxseeds, applesauce etc. I am a total beginner at baking so it's going to take me a while to find out how to throw extra things in without ruining the muffins. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      Just cooked up a batch and these were definitely the BEST banana muffins I have ever made. They were perfect!! Easy to make and the muffins were not too big. My permanent go to recipe forever!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      You should be ashamed!! That's what i tell myself after devouring almost the whole batch! I made them exactly as detailed except baked them in jumbo muffins so i got 6 instead of 12. So you would think that 1 would be enough to eat, but no. I had to eat 2 because they are that freaking good. I allowed my son to have one, but the rest all went in my belly. Thanks for sharing and i know these will be made over and over but i will try really hard to abstain from the whole batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.9
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    27%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 293.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites