545 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fabulous! I will be making these again.. and again.. and again! I have also used the topping on other recipes as well. Thanks so much for sharing, these are PERFECT!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Old Me January 15, 2005

These muffins were fabulous! I made them during the holiday season instead of banana bread this year, and everyone loved them! They were so easy and quick to make. I made one batch as the recipe stated, and another adding a little vanilla and mini chocolate chips to the batter and topping! They were delicious! I am definitely adding this recipe to my book!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jules1769 January 02, 2005

This is my favorite banana muffin recipe. I love how high they rise. I add banana extract to the batter. Half the time, I don't even make the topping. They're that good! Roxygirl in Colo.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado December 28, 2004

These were really good! I doubled the recipe; it doubles with no problems. My son loves them. Very easy and fast to make. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Beth November 30, 2004

I wish I could give this one 6 stars! We loved these muffins, even my husband who hates all things banana liked them. We are banana bread aficionado's & these beat any we've tried...they are sweet, crunchy on top, light & moist inside. GREAT!! The only thing I did different was to add a healthy splash of vanilla to the batter.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darcy's Diner September 25, 2004

Very light and nicely moist! Has a great banana flavor with the perfect touch of caramel from the topping. Will be great for my breakfast! Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau September 04, 2004

Great muffin recipe! The topping is superb. We had this with MizzNezz's cream cheese frosting (excellent carrot cake Excellent Carrot Cake )!!! To avoid the fat, this will go very well with Bergy's "Orange Yogurt Cream" #10721. Very refreshing! Thank you once again MizzNezz!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunbeam August 19, 2004

A wonderful moist muffin which I will certainly make again. They would be terrific without the topping. I stuck to the recipe but didn't use walnuts in the topping.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene10 August 18, 2004

I made these muffins today and they are so delicious! I'm trying to watch what I eat, but with these, my "diet" went out the window. My entire family gobbled them up :) Yummy! Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish August 02, 2004

Another recipe I hoped to post but found here instead, this is one of my favorite muffin recipes. It's moist, rich, and delicious. I've tried other versions since I found this a number of years ago, and none has ever been as good, so now I stick with this one. The only difference is I put 2 tbs. of flour in the topping, and I usually make larger muffins, so I get 10 instead of 12. Or 6 if I use the extra large muffin pans. No matter what I do, they are perfect! I highly recommend trying them. This is one of the best muffin recipes I've ever come across, and I have been making it for quite a number of years now.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmed June 27, 2004
Crumb Topped Banana Muffins