546 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are tasty! I added chocolate chips at my boyfriends request and used a bit less sugar because of that - still tasty. I also used a bit of oats in the crust instead of nuts because i didn't have any on hand. This recipe was perfect because i had exactly 3 bananas on hand :) My boyfriend and i both agree this is a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam Cooks Too April 21, 2010

I had 4 medium bananas that I had to use up. I picked this recipe because of the crumb topping. They were light & moist and utterly delicious. Hubby said they are definatly a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
looneytunesfan April 18, 2010

Wow, what a fabulous recipe. I was going to make banana bread, but when I saw this recipe, I decided to try it. I am so glad I did. These were by far the best muffins I have ever tased!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momisbusy April 18, 2010

OUTSTANDING! Light, moist, and uber banana-licious. Definitely worth waiting for bananas to spoil.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
No More Sweets April 17, 2010

These muffins were blimey awesome! I used applesauce instead of butter and cooked them for 19 minutes. I thought that perhaps I had cooked them too long but after they had cooled they were perfect and even better the next day!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cockatoo April 13, 2010

Yum! I had some overripe bananas to use and wanted something a bit different to a plain old banana cake. Glad I found these.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
micro_ang April 08, 2010

As if you need another 5 star rating! These were so wonderful, they were the favorite of everyone! I did however forget to put the egg in my batter and I used olive oil instead of butter but they turned out great anyway! hehe This one's a keeper! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imOatmeal March 31, 2010

Not that it needs more reviews, but this was a winner! Easy to produce wonderful muffins, even when making 100's!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danikiser March 22, 2010

Best muffins - hands down! My husband loves these, and every time he sees the bananas getting ripe, he asks me to make them. I've made them several times now, and often make a batch for him to take to work to share with the office...everyone loves them!! I like to make them in the mini muffin tins, and bake them for about 12-13 minutes @375. For St. Patty's day, I just added green food coloring to the batter, and the topping...turned out SO cute!! Thanks for the awesome recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thoo23 March 16, 2010

These muffins are a definite five! They taste like some that I've bought at a very pricy bakery. I stayed close the original recipe, except that I used canola oil in place of the melted butter; and added some finely chopped pecans to the batter (as they do at the pricy bakery). I'll try chopped almonds next time I make these. Thank you for posting this recipe. I made these again, but substituted whole wheat flour for half of the all purpose flour; and used half splenda for the sugar. They still are 5 star muffins.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lynnski / LA March 13, 2010
Crumb Topped Banana Muffins