Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crumb Topped Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    543 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 543

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2014

      These were delightful! Made these with gluten free flour and they were still moist and delicious. I want to add in blueberries or peaches next time I make them. Awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      The BEST Muffins I have EVER made! Followed the recipe to the T and they are moist and yummy! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      These were pretty good. I had a hard time getting 12 muffins out of this though. I also think that 375 was a bit too high. Next time I will cook at 350 as the outsides were a bit done for my liking. I used a chopped up trail mix in the topping as I didn't have plain nuts. Will not do that again. I am making a second batch though which I am sure will turn out a lot better. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      Serious yum!!! I followed the directions exactly, (but did add chopped pecans to the batter) and used BLACK bananas. 15 minutes @ 350 in my oven. Perfectly moist and tasty! Thanks, MizzNezz for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      I've never made muffins that have turned out this wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      If i could i would give these muffins 4 1/2 stars! they are great! Super moist and delicious! However, the topping is very sweet overpowers the greatness of the muffin! Next time, i will not be using the topping or i will use about 1/4 cup of brown sugar instead of 1/3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      Simply wonderful! I added a tsp of vanilla (a personal preference). They turned out amazing! Definitely goes in my will make again list. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Adorable<br/>www.botagaz.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      These were very good! I have to say though that I found them to be a bit too sweet and I didn't even do the whole 3/4 cup of sugar. I used bananas that I had previously frozen since they were pretty ripe and I didn't want them to go bad, so perhaps it's because my bananas were very ripe that these muffins turned out too sweet. I added walnuts to the topping. Yummy! I will make again, everyone who has tried them enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      Another delicious recipe from MizzNezz. I've had a banana muffin recipe i've been using for quite a while but this has knocked it out of first place. These are wonderful. Very moist and tasty. The crumb topping makes such a nice little suprise when you bite into them too! I know my BF is going to love these..I may even make a bread out of it too for a Sunday morning treat. Thanks for another keeper in my recipe files!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      These are good. A little toooooo good. Ha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      If u want a decadant banana flavor make the best ever banana cake. If you want a light and easy to whip up treat these muffins are pretty good and easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      My second batch of these are in the oven as I type! Best banana muffin recipe ever! I don't think I will even make banana bread anymore! Substituted 1 tbls of instant oatmeal for the flour in the topping and the result was just as good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      By far the best muffins I have ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      Really good! I omitted nuts in topping, otherwise made as stated. Only change I'd make next time would be to make 15 muffins. With 12, the topping spilled out onto the pan. Maybe my bananas were larger than normal? Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      I'm pretty sure you don't need anymore reviews, but these are AMAZING! I don't even like muffins but I DO love these!!! They are a huge hit in my house, even with my banana-hating toddler. I made them 2 times, once using the melted butter, and the second time using applesauce instead. Both ways taste fabulous, although I like the texture of the muffin using melted butter better... the nutritional value is obviously better using applesauce ;) Thank you for this amazing recipe, these are my forever go-to muffins now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      Excellent. I really enjoyed this recipe...good banana flavor, the muffins weren't overly sweet, which balanced the sweetness of the crumb topping. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      I love this recipe. I make banana muffins at least two-three times a month. I make the recipe exactly as written except I only add 1/4 cup of sugar and I crumb topping (because it doesn't need it). Its so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      The best banana muffin recipe I have found. So simple and easy....my go to recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      My family loves these muffins. Have made them twice over the last 5 weeks. Love the crumb topping and they have cooked up perfectly both times. Last batch I added some cinnamon and vanilla to the batter and used half brown sugar and half granulated sugar. These are now my go-to banana muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.9
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    27%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 293.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites