553 Reviews

Thank you MizzNezz for posting the best banana muffin I've ever had in my life! I made 6 without nuts and 6 with finely chopped almonds. I've never had a plate of muffins ever disappear so fast. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY June 15, 2010

These were fantastic. I made them for my son (14 yr old) because he's been begging me to make banana muffins and his first words after his first bite was, "Oh my God! These are awesome." You have his stamp of approval which is huge if you knew my son. Thanks for a great recipe. He also said the crumb topping is what makes them five stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sdowney June 07, 2010

I have to agree with all the other reviews...these are awesome and the crumb topping is delicious.I plan on making these again in the near future.Best part is,they dont take long to prepare or bake...wonderful recipe and thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smilie247 June 05, 2010

My room mates and I LOVED these. They lasted less than two days and there were several attempts to conceal their whereabouts. I just picked this recipe because we had a bunch of bananas that were turning but it ended up being the moistest, most well balanced banana muffin I've ever made.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just_Gwen June 04, 2010

DELISH! I had a few very black & ripe bananas and they were perfect! I used the hand mixer to mash up the bananas and were very creamy. The topping is really good too, but I think next time I'll just sprinkle brown sugar & cinnnamon on them--the topping wasn't very "crumbly". Thanks for the quick, easy, and yummy muffin recipe! Added to my cookbook for sure!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefMom08 June 01, 2010

I vegan-ized these like a few other reviewers have, but mine didn't really come out the way I expected. They were really, really sweet and the banana was very, very mushy. Bummer. But! I did make these once before as written and they were great. I'll just have to keep hunting the perfect vegan muffin down, otherwise these are the best.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS May 14, 2010

Perfection.=)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaurorac May 04, 2010

These muffins are amazing! We especially loved the topping. I followed the recipe exactly, but next time will try some substitutions to lighten them up a bit more. Easy, quick, and delicious! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindsey_bb May 02, 2010

YUMMO. Really yummy muffins. I added 1/3 cup white choc chips and 100g frozen mixed berries. Very easy and yummy

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LBella April 30, 2010

Yum, these are delicious! I doubled the topping and they turned out perfectly!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Frifiporchavio April 26, 2010
Crumb Topped Banana Muffins