Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crumb Topped Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    544 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 544

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2010

      YUM! Super easy and quick to make. I whipped a batch of these this morning while the kids played with play-doh. The smelled SO good while baking, I couldn't wait to try one. I didn't use nuts, and I melted the butter for the topping instead of trying to cut it in, turned out great. I used 4 med bananas. Made exactly 12 muffins. I sprayed my tin with Pam, muffins popped out no problem. Cooked for about 18 min. Will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      These were so delicious! Mine only needed 17 minutes; any longer and the outsides would have been too overdone for me. My 5, 3 1/2 and 14 month old gobbled them up warm from the oven. I will be making these again - Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      delish! i made it with only 2 bananas that were so old I really debated even using them! i poured it into a cake pan and baked it for about 30-40 minutes. The topping really makes these extra special.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      i made these for a church bakesale and they sold like crazy everybody wanted some they sold for $0.50 a piece and they are easy to make so its an easy way to make money seeing as this is a very cheap recipe to make Much Love Fletch

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      I'm giving these five-stars, but that is for the muffins WITHOUT the topping. Not sure why, since 300+ other people seem to have done it successfully, by my "topping" has never come out right with these? It is always too hard/crumbly and doesn't "stick" to the muffin properly, and so just kind of sits on top. Anyway, i just tried it WITHOUT the topping - and added 3/4 cups white chocolate chips to the batter - and they were delicious, just great! So, don't let the topping put you off this great recipe, it's a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Really loved this recipe! I have a problem with my muffins always falling in the middle, and this time was no different - instead of nice, high muffin peaks I get flat topped, some caving in. But the taste was great - I have made a lot of different banana breads with all kinds of recipes and this one is heavenly. I added about a half cup of finely chopped pecans to the bread mix, and had frozen crumb topping from another recipe in the freezer already, so that was different but the bread was moist and heavenly. ALWAYS better the second day, as the flavors develop overnight. Thanks for a simple keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Delicious muffins! But be careful...I filled mine 3/4 full, but when I put the topping on, it overflowed in the oven and made a mess! Very pretty, rose nicely and taste great! Only had 2 bananas and it was fine, plus added pecans to the muffins as well as the topping. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Doubled the recipe (had a lot of brown bananas to use up) and only got 21 muffins out of it by filling 3/4 full. I too had the problem that the topping melted down and on the first batch, even started to burn until I covered them with some foil for the rest of the baking. The topping formed more of a sweet crust rather than the crumbly type that I was looking for, so I'll need to play around with that, but otherwise, very easy and super moist. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      Delicious! Great banana taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      These are the BEST banana muffins I have ever had! The texture of the muffin is tender and moist, but not too moist! I also thought the crumb topping really added something extra special - a sweet and crunchy surprise. The topping is much better than the traditional buttercream frosting that I usually put on our banana muffins. I will be making these again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      Fabulous! I will be making these again.. and again.. and again! I have also used the topping on other recipes as well. Thanks so much for sharing, these are PERFECT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      These muffins were fabulous! I made them during the holiday season instead of banana bread this year, and everyone loved them! They were so easy and quick to make. I made one batch as the recipe stated, and another adding a little vanilla and mini chocolate chips to the batter and topping! They were delicious! I am definitely adding this recipe to my book!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      This is my favorite banana muffin recipe. I love how high they rise. I add banana extract to the batter. Half the time, I don't even make the topping. They're that good! Roxygirl in Colo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      These were really good! I doubled the recipe; it doubles with no problems. My son loves them. Very easy and fast to make. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      I wish I could give this one 6 stars! We loved these muffins, even my husband who hates all things banana liked them. We are banana bread aficionado's & these beat any we've tried...they are sweet, crunchy on top, light & moist inside. GREAT!! The only thing I did different was to add a healthy splash of vanilla to the batter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      Very light and nicely moist! Has a great banana flavor with the perfect touch of caramel from the topping. Will be great for my breakfast! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      Great muffin recipe! The topping is superb. We had this with MizzNezz's cream cheese frosting (excellent carrot cake Excellent Carrot Cake )!!! To avoid the fat, this will go very well with Bergy's "Orange Yogurt Cream" #10721. Very refreshing! Thank you once again MizzNezz!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      A wonderful moist muffin which I will certainly make again. They would be terrific without the topping. I stuck to the recipe but didn't use walnuts in the topping.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      I made these muffins today and they are so delicious! I'm trying to watch what I eat, but with these, my "diet" went out the window. My entire family gobbled them up :) Yummy! Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      Another recipe I hoped to post but found here instead, this is one of my favorite muffin recipes. It's moist, rich, and delicious. I've tried other versions since I found this a number of years ago, and none has ever been as good, so now I stick with this one. The only difference is I put 2 tbs. of flour in the topping, and I usually make larger muffins, so I get 10 instead of 12. Or 6 if I use the extra large muffin pans. No matter what I do, they are perfect! I highly recommend trying them. This is one of the best muffin recipes I've ever come across, and I have been making it for quite a number of years now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.9
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    27%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 293.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes