546 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

YUMM! So good. I made them into mini-muffins and they are so cute and tasty. Cooked for 15 min at 350. Also added a tad of oatmeal to the topping - just for fun.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pocatello June 07, 2010

Tried these without the topping, and they are fantastic...moist, tasty and super banana-y!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
collkw33 April 10, 2010

I made these muffins as directed, and they turned out terrific. Definitely a recipe for to keep!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kakakeesha January 13, 2011

These were such a big hit at my house!! And easy!!! Even my DS (11 yrs) that doesn't like anything said they were "awesome and energized him"...whatever that means...LOL! I did sub Splenda SugarBlend and Splenda Brown Sugar but other than that everything else kept the same. They came out moist and delicious! Mmmmmm...thanks so much for this recipe...it's a keeper!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heartspell September 12, 2010

These turned out soooo good! I veganized the recipe using a ground flax egg replacement and earth balance butter spread - worked out perfectly!! Great texture & moisture! Thanks so much for a lovely muffin recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mindelicious August 27, 2010

This is the 448th 5-star review. Ok, I didn't really check, but if anyone gave this anything less, they are crazy. This is the perfect muffin! I almost sat in front of the oven and watched the muffins puff up. Barely could wait ten minutes to let them cool. And having a really hard time with just eating one. So good! The topping is excellent, I think it makes a little more than you'll need for 12 muffins, but it turns the muffin tops so crunchy and sweet, don't leave it off. Love this recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wish I Could Cook August 11, 2010

I had a hard time waiting for the 10 minute cooling period before prying one of these out of the pan. They smelled so good. I gotta say, these are really good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherN July 21, 2010

Excellent. I really enjoyed this recipe...good banana flavor, the muffins weren't overly sweet, which balanced the sweetness of the crumb topping. Wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LadyKatarina July 11, 2010

These are so ridiculously delicious. They don't need any more reviews but I made them this morning with whole wheat flour and applesauce instead of melted butter and my four boys gobbled them up, oohing and aahing. So good!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
roark23 June 17, 2010

Boy this recipe is DANGEROUS!!! I these are serously the BEST banana muffins I've ever eaten! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out moist and delicious!! Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandeeLynn June 16, 2010
Crumb Topped Banana Muffins