Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crumb Topped Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    544 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 544

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2010

      Thank you MizzNezz for posting the best banana muffin I've ever had in my life! I made 6 without nuts and 6 with finely chopped almonds. I've never had a plate of muffins ever disappear so fast. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      These were fantastic. I made them for my son (14 yr old) because he's been begging me to make banana muffins and his first words after his first bite was, "Oh my God! These are awesome." You have his stamp of approval which is huge if you knew my son. Thanks for a great recipe. He also said the crumb topping is what makes them five stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      I have to agree with all the other reviews...these are awesome and the crumb topping is delicious.I plan on making these again in the near future.Best part is,they dont take long to prepare or bake...wonderful recipe and thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      My room mates and I LOVED these. They lasted less than two days and there were several attempts to conceal their whereabouts. I just picked this recipe because we had a bunch of bananas that were turning but it ended up being the moistest, most well balanced banana muffin I've ever made.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      DELISH! I had a few very black & ripe bananas and they were perfect! I used the hand mixer to mash up the bananas and were very creamy. The topping is really good too, but I think next time I'll just sprinkle brown sugar & cinnnamon on them--the topping wasn't very "crumbly". Thanks for the quick, easy, and yummy muffin recipe! Added to my cookbook for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      I vegan-ized these like a few other reviewers have, but mine didn't really come out the way I expected. They were really, really sweet and the banana was very, very mushy. Bummer. But! I did make these once before as written and they were great. I'll just have to keep hunting the perfect vegan muffin down, otherwise these are the best.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Perfection.=)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      These muffins are amazing! We especially loved the topping. I followed the recipe exactly, but next time will try some substitutions to lighten them up a bit more. Easy, quick, and delicious! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      YUMMO. Really yummy muffins. I added 1/3 cup white choc chips and 100g frozen mixed berries. Very easy and yummy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Yum, these are delicious! I doubled the topping and they turned out perfectly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      These are tasty! I added chocolate chips at my boyfriends request and used a bit less sugar because of that - still tasty. I also used a bit of oats in the crust instead of nuts because i didn't have any on hand. This recipe was perfect because i had exactly 3 bananas on hand :) My boyfriend and i both agree this is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I had 4 medium bananas that I had to use up. I picked this recipe because of the crumb topping. They were light & moist and utterly delicious. Hubby said they are definatly a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Wow, what a fabulous recipe. I was going to make banana bread, but when I saw this recipe, I decided to try it. I am so glad I did. These were by far the best muffins I have ever tased!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      OUTSTANDING! Light, moist, and uber banana-licious. Definitely worth waiting for bananas to spoil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      These muffins were blimey awesome! I used applesauce instead of butter and cooked them for 19 minutes. I thought that perhaps I had cooked them too long but after they had cooled they were perfect and even better the next day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Yum! I had some overripe bananas to use and wanted something a bit different to a plain old banana cake. Glad I found these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      As if you need another 5 star rating! These were so wonderful, they were the favorite of everyone! I did however forget to put the egg in my batter and I used olive oil instead of butter but they turned out great anyway! hehe This one's a keeper! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Not that it needs more reviews, but this was a winner! Easy to produce wonderful muffins, even when making 100's!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Best muffins - hands down! My husband loves these, and every time he sees the bananas getting ripe, he asks me to make them. I've made them several times now, and often make a batch for him to take to work to share with the office...everyone loves them!! I like to make them in the mini muffin tins, and bake them for about 12-13 minutes @375. For St. Patty's day, I just added green food coloring to the batter, and the topping...turned out SO cute!! Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      These muffins are a definite five! They taste like some that I've bought at a very pricy bakery. I stayed close the original recipe, except that I used canola oil in place of the melted butter; and added some finely chopped pecans to the batter (as they do at the pricy bakery). I'll try chopped almonds next time I make these. Thank you for posting this recipe. I made these again, but substituted whole wheat flour for half of the all purpose flour; and used half splenda for the sugar. They still are 5 star muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.9
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    27%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 293.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes