Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crumb Topped Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    544 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 544

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2009

      Great muffins. I followed the recipe except for adding some chocolate chips. Everyone loved them. Thank you, MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Fantastic muffins! I made these several times and even froze some (wrapping each individually in foil, and then placing them all into a freezer bag), and they reheated well in a 300 degree oven for about 20 minutes. Still moist and fresh tasting! Thank you for sharing MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Oh my, were these wonderful muffins! I couldn't stop eating and I know I will be making these over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Worth every one of it's 377 5 star reviews. Excellent. I made it exactly as written. I'd like to offer a tip. Bananas have a wonderful protective skin. When your bananas get all brown and spotty, just throw them directly into the freezer (don't peel them). Then when you have several and are ready to make these muffins, break off the stem, position them "open" side down in a measuring cup, microwave for 1 minute and squeeze them out of their peel. Their skin protects them from freezer burn and allows you to have perfect bananas on hand for muffins!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Excellent. Had zero leftovers because they were so good. I did double the topping and didn't need to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I replaced a few ingredients: whole wheat pastry flour, agave syrup, and coconut oil. I also added 2 Tablespoons ground flax seed. They turned out great! I grab one on my way out in the morning- great healthy breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Crazy good. I made some to bring to a housewarming party, but after my hubby and I tasted them decided to keep them all to ourselves :-P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      These muffins are easy to make and delicious! My children will sit and eat the whole batch if I will let them. They are buttery and very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      These were awesome muffins, I made them everyone ate them all before they even cooled down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      These muffins were great with our morning coffee! So easy to make and I always seem to have a surplus of bananas to use up. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      These were awesome!!! When I have extra bananas I throw them into the freezer with the skin on (some people dont know you can do that) and when I feel like these muffins I pull them from the freezer, thaw, and make this recipe. The crumb topping is what takes these from ordinary to fantastic! Moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      my first attempt in baking and they turned out fabulous!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Just made these with 3 bananas I had in the freezer for sometime, also reduced sugar to just under 2/3 cup, turned out great light in texture and moist. Couldn't be bothered with topping so just sprinkled some cinnamon and brown sugar. Will make again, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      What great muffins! We loved the banana flavor, as it was just right and not too overpowering. The muffins were very moist and the topping was excellent. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      This is a good recipe; substituted with Splenda and it still turned out ok. Not fabulous, but a good recipe to keep onhand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      These were wonderful! I added cinnamon to the batter and some oats to the topping. These smelled amazing when baking, I'll be coming back to these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      These disappear in a snap! I've made them a few times now with good results. Today I substituted extra light olive oil for the melted butter and they were superior in texture and tasted fantastic. I used chopped pecans in the topping and they were a hit. Thank you for a great recipe that I will use again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      My DS stopped before going to work. Three muffins later he said hey these are really really good. I didn't think it should have taken three muffins but it did. They are REALLY good hence all of the great reviews. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I COMPLETELY forgot the sugar in the batter and these are still rockin' muffins. The sweetness from the topping saved them and the actual muffin was still very flavorful. Thanks~~!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Very easy and very yummy! I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the wet ingredients, otherwise followed the recipe as directed. 20 minutes of baking was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 28

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.9
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    27%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 293.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes