Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crumb Topped Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    544 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 544

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2002

      These were so good. The topping was perfect and the muffins so tasty. Thank you so much for this. I will be making these again. YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This is a great banana bread recipe. My family looks forward to getting banana muffiins every time bananas start to look a little too old. I add an additional 1/2 cup of brown sugar 1tsp. of vanilla and 1tsp. of cinnamon. YUUUUMM! This is definately a recipe I will be serving for many years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      I LOVE how these muffins turned out. I've tried making muffins before but they always either turn out too dry or they taste incredibly bland despite the recipe having rave reviews. THIS recipe however did not fail me. I was looking to make hubby a snack for when he goes to work in the morning.

      I cut back some on the butter (I cut the amount in half), added the nutmeg, vanilla, and cinnamon other reviewers did, and I used brown sugar. I used some really ripe almost mushy bananas and these muffins turned out FANTASTIC. I baked mine for about 13 minutes since my muffin molds are a little smaller than usual. After eating one and letting the aftertaste set in, I do think I would cut back a bit on the amount of sugar used in the batter next time and play with a different topping; I added some oatmeal to it. Although I think butterscotch chips would make these muffins sinful...

      DH needs the calories whereas I do not, so I'm going to gleefully experiment more with this recipe. DELICIOUS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      I love anything with a crumble topping! I wish the actual muffin had a little more flavor. The next time I make these, I will take the suggestion of another rater and add cinnamon, vanilla, and brown sugar to the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Delicious! I didn't make the crumb topping but the muffin itself was wonderful: sweet and moist with a nice high dome. I actually preheated the oven to 425 and turned the temp down to 375 when I put the muffins into the oven to encourage a nice rise. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Excellent Muffins.I used 4 medium sized very ripe bananas and baked the muffins for 24 minutes.I did use a 6 muffin giant muffin pan.They were very moist and the topping definitely set these apart from other recipes I've tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Love these muffins. My bananas were very ripe so I cut the sugar in half and used half wheat pastry flour and they came out fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      These muffins are great! I made them and DH and I agree, two thumbs up! I decided to make them a little differently to make them more healthy, I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white, and I used about 1/2 cup of turbinado sugar instead of the 3/4 cup of white. I did not make the topping. Delicous! Thanks for a great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      I have this recipe from another site. These are our favorite banana muffins! The topping really makes these great, they always get eaten up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      I just got this recipe from AllRecipes.com. It has over 1,000 (well-deserved) 5-star ratings over there! These are soo good! Even my picky hubby, who is not much of a muffin fan, loved these. And my two young boys couldn't get enough, either. I put the crumb topping on before putting them in the oven, then added more about 5 minutes before the baking was done. WONDERFUL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      YUMM! So good. I made them into mini-muffins and they are so cute and tasty. Cooked for 15 min at 350. Also added a tad of oatmeal to the topping - just for fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Tried these without the topping, and they are fantastic...moist, tasty and super banana-y!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      I made these muffins as directed, and they turned out terrific. Definitely a recipe for to keep!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      These were such a big hit at my house!! And easy!!! Even my DS (11 yrs) that doesn't like anything said they were "awesome and energized him"...whatever that means...LOL! I did sub Splenda SugarBlend and Splenda Brown Sugar but other than that everything else kept the same. They came out moist and delicious! Mmmmmm...thanks so much for this recipe...it's a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      These turned out soooo good! I veganized the recipe using a ground flax egg replacement and earth balance butter spread - worked out perfectly!! Great texture & moisture! Thanks so much for a lovely muffin recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      This is the 448th 5-star review. Ok, I didn't really check, but if anyone gave this anything less, they are crazy. This is the perfect muffin! I almost sat in front of the oven and watched the muffins puff up. Barely could wait ten minutes to let them cool. And having a really hard time with just eating one. So good! The topping is excellent, I think it makes a little more than you'll need for 12 muffins, but it turns the muffin tops so crunchy and sweet, don't leave it off. Love this recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      I had a hard time waiting for the 10 minute cooling period before prying one of these out of the pan. They smelled so good. I gotta say, these are really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Excellent. I really enjoyed this recipe...good banana flavor, the muffins weren't overly sweet, which balanced the sweetness of the crumb topping. Wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      These are so ridiculously delicious. They don't need any more reviews but I made them this morning with whole wheat flour and applesauce instead of melted butter and my four boys gobbled them up, oohing and aahing. So good!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Boy this recipe is DANGEROUS!!! I these are serously the BEST banana muffins I've ever eaten! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out moist and delicious!! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.9
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    27%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 293.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites