39 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Nice change of tater recipes. I always have these ingredients on hand, so this will surely go in my 'Go To" file. Thanks for sharing such a tasty dish. Made for Everyday's a Holiday.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby June 08, 2011

i made this it is a really nice way to do potatoes i used chives instead of italian seasoning was really good thanks syd ,miss you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. January 02, 2013

These were pretty good and easy enough, but I felt like they were missing something. Next time, I may use panko crumbs, for a bit more crunch. My potatoes were not especially large, but they needed more than an hour to be done. :( I did leave them covered for the majority of cooking time, but after testing for doneness after an hour, I removed the foil, to hasten the baking time. Maybe I'd up the temp a little too, but it is perfect if you're going to be roasting your meat. Thanks for a new take on potatoes, Syd!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl September 06, 2011

Simple yet tasty. I added garlic salt to ours. Next time I would melt a tad more butter, and cut the potatoes into 4 wedges to spread out the seasonings a bit. Liked the crunchiness. Served ours with potato sausage. Am adding to my 350 oven collections. Thanks Syd for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal August 30, 2011

These were easy to make and very tasty. I made as is and had some large potatoes so they cook for 1 hour 15 minutes. Served with a little sour cream on top. Made for PRMR 5/2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH May 21, 2010

I used small potatoes and cooked in a sprayed pan. I also subbed garlic salt. I ended up with crispy, delightful potatoes much like potato skins. Topped with sour cream & chives, they were a nice accompaniment to a grilled steak & salad. I'll definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D January 06, 2010

These were really tasty but I had a problem with them being a bit dry. The flavour is great and I would just cook them for less time next time. Maybe my potatoes weren't big enough? We had these with meatloaf and mixed veggies. Made for Zaar Stars. Thanks Sydney Mike! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif December 18, 2009

After reading the other reviews I decided to cut my potatoes into chunks before baking. The taste was good but I thought they were a little dry. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh December 10, 2009

Yummy! We love the touch of heat the paprika gave these tasty potatoes. I think next time I might cut them into large chunks like looneytunesfan did only because we enjoyed the spicy taste of the topping. The chunks would then be coated all around with the delicious ingredients. I served mine with Syd's Crispy Salsa Chicken and a side of frozen corn for a wonderful dinner. Made for Zaar stars tag game. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas November 05, 2009

That's the exact way I'm baking the potatoes in halves. This recipe is great, simple and fast. I couldn't keep myself and I threw in some garlic powder too. Thanks for teaching me another way to eat more potatoes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia October 29, 2009
Crumb-Coated Potato Halves