Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cross Rib Pot Roast & Veggies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cross Rib Pot Roast & Veggies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2014

      This turned out amazing!! The whole family loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      I used a goat roast for this recipe and used the dutch oven method -- it turned out very tasty. I think I will use the crockpot the next time though, as that method just seems easier to me. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Good stuff! I didn't have any canned tomatoes, so mixed in a couple tablespoons of tomato paste with the beef broth instead. I used italian seasoning in place of the thyme, oregano and basil (since those are the main ingredients in the seasononing mixture). I don't think my subs would have changed the outcome of the posted recipe very much, so giving it 5 stars as-is -- super yummy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      I need 10 stars for this one, Bergy. The thyme really added to the flavor--I used twice as much as indicated, since crock pot cooking depletes spices. Left out the tomatoes, but added potatoes as you directed. DELICIOUS Sunday dinner. Made for One Dish Wonders in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      We really enjoy cross rib done in tomato juice. And this recipe is wonderful. For our preferences...next time I will leave out the herbs as it was almost like a spaghetti sauce flavour...not what I was looking for. But I should have known when I read the ingreds. I used my stick blender to make it more like a gravy and served it with yorkshire pudding. Thank you, Bergy for sharing this great recipe. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      This is a very good pot roast and it made my house smell wonderful all afternoon. My husband, however, doesn't think tomatoes belong in a pot roast. I did cut the thyme and oregano to 1/2 tsp. each and was glad that I did. I used the beef broth and the 'gravy' was very good. The veg gets very overdone but it does flavour the gravy nicely. I put the potatoes in 45 minutes before the end and they were perfect. I used small potatoes in their skins. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Wow!! What a wonderful recipe, will certainly be making this over, & over & over again!!! A real hit with family & company!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This was very good. This was the first time I've ever made a roast in a dutch oven. My roast was a little dry, I evidently over cooked it a little. The flavor was still very good. I strained the vege's and made gravy for the meat and mashed potatoes. Very flavorful. Thanks, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Cooked this for my fussy family. Beef really tender. Might add carrots later next time. Its a keeper. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      Wonderful Bergy...just wonderful. We had this for dinner the other night and it rocks. Rich, thick gravy with vegetables, juicy, tender, flavourful roast. I will definitely be making this dish again and again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cross Rib Pot Roast & Veggies

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    47%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 240.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cross-rib roasts

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes