Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Croque Madame Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Croque Madame

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2012

      Absolutely delicious! I love Gruyere and I combined it with Black Forest ham for this. Easy and filling! Made for Best of 2011 game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      This is ooey gooey good! Perfect balance of salty and creamy from the ham and cheese. I couldn't find sliced gruyere cheese so I used finely grated cheese. Will make this again! Made for All You Can Cook Buffet Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      After all the great photos on the All you can cook buffet I knew I had to try this. Made as directed with the only differance was reducing to serve two. Used my home baked sourdough bread and was surprised at how easy it went together. The calorie cound was really scary, but hey! We won't be having it EVERY day. A great special occassion breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      Really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      Delectable! I wanted something a bit different and needed to use up some sourdough bread. Next time I will make it with Gruyere but for this round I used some left-over Italian-blend pizza cheese and smoked ham. I made another with smoked turkey. I love the moistness added with the over-easy egg on top. I will definitely make this again for myself and my daughter. She is a fan as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      A very, rich filling sandwich that is equally good for breakfast and lunch! Instead of sourdough, I used some Italian multi-grain bread with Black Forest smoked ham. Since I had to slice it myself, I don't know that my gruyere was thin enough, but it worked out well all the same. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Yummy! I saw Paula make this on her show, and thought it looked good, but when I saw all of the beautiful pictures in the all you can cook buffet, I knew I had to try it! This is a decadent sandwich, perfect for a lazy Sunday brunch. The gooey cheese, the salty ham, and the runny egg yolk just combine into a perfect mouthful of goodness. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      This is so yummy. Nothing to change here. It's perfect. Thanks cali_love :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      If I could give this a 10 I would. I only had provolone cheese on hand and that was perfect for me. This was excellent. It could be used as a breakfast, brunch or supper meal. A keeper for sure. Made for All You Can Cook Buffet. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      Fabulous! This is a delightful dish - so flavorful. I just used enough butter and mayo to add a thin layer of each where directed; it worked great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      Perhaps the best sandwich I've ever eaten! The gruyere makes this sandwich, coupled with the runny egg on top. The crusts get crunchy and the flavors just pop! So easy, too. This goes to the top of my recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Croque Madame

    Serving Size: 1 (372 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1015.5
     
    Calories from Fat 476
    46%
    Total Fat 52.9 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 25.9 g
    129%
    Cholesterol 369.8 mg
    123%
    Sodium 2453.1 mg
    102%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.7 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 59.0 g
    118%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites