Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Croissant Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Croissant Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2010

      This is fabulous! I served it at my Christmas breakfast and everyone loved it. I doubled the recipe, tripled the eggs (12), and added ham. Also used cheddar, mozzarella cheese and parmesan cheese. Baked about an hour. It was excellent. Definitely will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Yummo, Yummo, Yummo and Oh so Good as they would say. This is the best breakfast casserole that I have so far made. It is wonderful plain and also dressed up. I have made this with crab meat, shrimp, just to name a few. My husband who is a fussy person went for seconds and that is saying much. Thank you for such a wonderful and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      I've made this several times. It is a hit each time. I generally add some ham to mine.

      It is easy and quick. Putting together the night before helps with the next morning. This recipe is now a family standard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Since I found this recipe, I've made it 5 or 6 times and am getting ready to prepare it for a Teacher Appreciation day at school. I've gotten nothing but raves every time I make it and it's a great vegetarian breakfast casserole option. I feel like I"m eating at Panera's when I make and serve this casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      This was fun to make and very tasty. I made it for a breakfast pitch-in at work, and brought home an empty pan. It was so nice to offer a meatless casserole that was delicious and attractive. I will definitely make this again. (I did substitute cheddar for the mozzarella and added a pinch of cayenne pepper.) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Wow - I served this for Easter. Made it the night before with croissants from Costco) and popped it in the oven when we got back from church. Perfect! People were raving. I always to a make ahead egg casserole but this was so much better! I used mozzarella and cheddar cheese, and threw in an extra red pepper for color. Amazing! So easy and so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Enjoyed this for Christmas morning breakfast with Oven Cooked Bacon With Black Pepper and Brown Sugar and grapefruit sections. Fancier than your typical breakfast casserole but still so easy since you make it ahead. Used 8 cocktail-sized croissants from Costco which fit nicely in an 11x7 dish. Added a bit of seasoned salt and pepper to the mushrooms. Cheesey and rich and very delicious! Did loosely cover the dish the last 15 minutes or so. Even so the croissants on top came out very flakey. Yum! Having made this mistake before, would caution to be sure you purchase croissants made from butter, not margarine as sold in some grocery store bakeries. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe, MarieAlice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      Amazing!!! I made it for my annual family cookie exchange and it was a hit. Since it was a brunch, I used the mini croissants (from Target bakery), and I added 1 cup Ham. The mini croissants we're perfect for the group. I can't wait to make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      O-M-GOODNES! I'd give this more stars if I could! This is so easy and absolutely OFF the charts for delicioussss! I followed the recipe to the "T", but I mixed up a pkt of Hollandaise sauce and drizzled it over the top just before serving. I've made it twice now, and once I forgot to add the Parmesan cheese. We never even noticed it was missing! This dish is very similar to a breakfast that a local restaurant serves, and this comes so close to matching it. I'll never spend $12.95 for this on their breakfast menu again. I can now make it at home. Also.. I reheated some left overs (warm not super hot) and it was wonderful. The croissants did not go soggy. SO SO SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      This was so easy and delicious! I increased everything for 5 people. I used Half and Half instead of milk. I also took the advice of a poster and used butter croissants from GFS. I used less cheese and green onion. The picture shows 2 croissants and they filled a 9" deep dish pie plate. I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      This was great! I added bacon and seasoning to the sauteing mushrooms/onions--yum! I then chopped the croissants into half-inch cubes, put half down, scattered the veggies over, scattered some Mexican cheese blend, then put down the rest of the cubes, the egg/milk mixture, and then some more cheese. The whole thing took about an hour to bake, and then I let it rest for 10 minutes. Fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      So good and such a wonderful way to use up odds and ends from the fridge! I used crimini mushrooms and a brown onion minced very fine then caramelized. I also added some chopped roasted red pepper and diced honey ham. (They were FAT little sammies!) I used a combo of extra sharp cheddar and ementaler (which absolutely made the dish for me!!) and added some mustard and a dash of cayenne to the egg mixture. I can see endless possibilities for this! Thanks Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      I doubled the recipe and made it for our Christmas brunch. It was a huge hit and I am making it again for New Year's brunch. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Assembled casserole this morning to have for dinner tonite. Followed instructions as written except added some cubed ham for some substance. I baked mine in an 8X8 square pan, not the rectangle pan as stated, for 40 minutes and the middle was still runny, so I had to microwave each serving so the middle would firm up. Totally my fault, tho, cuz they were really tight in the pan. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will use a bigger pan. Thanks, Marie Alice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I made this on a Frday morning and did not bake it until Sunday morning. The extra time did not harm the taste or texture. This recipe is awesome! I have made many breakfast casseroles using bread as a base and this tops them in all avenues. I made as directed just substituting montery jack cheese for the swiss. I love the taste of the mozzarella gives it. This one goes to the top of my special holiday or everyday breakfast make ahead meals. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Awesomely delicious! We had this for Xmas Morning Breakfast, and it was SO tasty. I doubled the recipe and cooked in two pans as we were feeding 7, but the one pan stuffed us FULL! I added red and green peppers to make it a little festive, and used cream for the milk, as it was what was out on the counter (I was so tired when I was making it!) and it was rich and delicious! Next time I'll just use milk, though, as I'm fairly certain I took a few years off my life with all that cream! Spectacular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      this was a hit! I used spinach, artichoke and diced ham. Swiss and cheddar for the cheeses. I went full fat on the milk and used cream. It was rich and so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This is always a hit at the church breakfast! I love how versatile it is, you can use whatever you have on hand, mushrooms, cheeses...it's great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      This was easy to put together and definitely a good base for that special holiday or weekend breakfast. I do think that next time I will add a bit more extra such as garlic, and spices. Thanks for a good recipe to work with for my next holiday :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      This was pretty good. It did remind me of the soufflé from Panera. I left off the top layer of croissant after thinking it may be too bready. I'm glad I did. It would make a good presentation of making for a crowd but for our family it was just the right amount of bread. I did use white onion and green pepper sautéed in butter with a little pancetta. I also used sliced mozzarella and pepper jack and added a little cayenne. My fiancé said it was a masterpiece. :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Croissant Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 590.6
     
    Calories from Fat 337
    57%
    Total Fat 37.5 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 649.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 30.0 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites