Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Croissant Bread Pudding ( Ina Garten ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Croissant Bread Pudding ( Ina Garten )

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2011

      I substitute semi-sweet chocolate chips for the raisins as I can't stand raisins in my bread pudding. The result was a truly decadent dessert!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      This is THE best bread pudding recipe. I usually leave out the raisins, always add cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg and sometimes add things like sliced apples or pecans depending on my mood. I enjoy this so much more when it is drizzled with Hard Brandy Sauce. (1/2 butter melted with 1/4 cup sugar and 3/4 cup Brandy whisked constantly over medium heat.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      I had a wonderful croissant bread pudding recipe several Christmases ago and overheard the baker mention Ina Garten. I found this recipe, and am so glad I did so now I can share this delicious dessert with friends and family. It is SO good. For convenience reasons, I halved the half-and-half and for the remainder used vanilla almond milk. The croissants I used were straight from the bakery, but I lightly toasted them in my oven for a crunch that resembles the staleness required. I also soaked my raisins in amaretto for about 20 minutes. The croissants are crispy on the outside and are so fluffy and eggy on the inside. This is a beautiful dessert sure to wow any crowd. Totally a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      Made three pans, turned out great.

      Substituted flaky apple strudel for fruit and some croissants.

      used the Bourbon sauce with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      My mom makes this recipe for holidays and special events; it's always our favourite bread pudding. She leaves out the dried fruit. Though reading other reviews, next time we may use sems-sweet chocolate... that sounds divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This recipe is fabulous! I am not a hudge bread pudding fan but saw Ina make this on "Barefoot Contessa". One day at the store they had a large package of petite croissants on sale so I bought them and made this recipe. Devine! Easy! Comforting yet has a bit of pazazz with it. Give this one a try, you will not be disappointed! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Wonderful! I used craisins instead of raisins, but otherwise followed the recipe as written, and every speck was devoured.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      It is easy and amazingly yummy. To lessen the guilt, however, use skim milk (2 cups), two eggs, and 1/2 cup of sugar for about 4 large croissants. You can add any flavoring you want (I use vanilla and almond, and sprinkle sliced almonds on top). The taste will not suffer -- and neither will your behind (not so much, that is).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I made this over the holidays with 10 lg leftover glazed doughnuts and a combinaton of eggnog, whole milk, and fat free creamer. Delish! No raisins though! Food foul!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This was so darn easy and it tasted wonderful...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This bread pudding is AMAZING! We like to eat it warm with extra half and half poured over the top. I have also made it with leftover french bread. The texture if different, but it is just as delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Can't wait to try it with my white chocolate brandy sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      I may not ever even try another bread pudding recipe! This is my first time making it and first time eating it and WOW, is this good! I omitted the raisins just because I don't care for them and used about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon in the milk/eggs and a sprinkle over the top. Since I have no prior experience with this type of dessert I'm going to assume it came out perfectly. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      The best ever

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      I'm not a huge bread pudding fan, but this is really yummy! I made it for our Christmas brunch, and it was a perfect addition! I didn't add a full cup of raisins, just a 1/2c. I'm glad I didn't because the raisins made the pudding more than sweet enough, along with the 1-1/2c. sugar in there already. I will take the advice of another reviewer next time by adding cimmamon, and also some nutmeg. It would have been EXTRA tasty with it I think!! This is a recipe for a big butt!! Oh well, only for special occasions. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      I made this for holiday brunch. Everyone loved it so much that they came back for seconds! Not for dieters but absolutely delightful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      I had been trying to replicate my Grandmother's recipe for Bread Pudding and this comes sooo close. My family really enjoyed a little nostalgia. Next time I will add a little cinnamon before baking. The left overs (because we had so many desserts) were all grabbed up and mine were great with sugar/cinnamon sprinkled on it the next day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

    • on December 24, 2003

      My husband is a bread pudding fanatic and he says this is BETTER than Commander's Palace bread pudding souffle with bourbon sauce !! Believe me, it's MUCH easier to prepare ! Thanks ! Ann

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2003

      OMG OMG OMG...so decant and so sinful and so very rich. I love bread pudding but crossiants! So good that for once I am speechless...TY Carrie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Croissant Bread Pudding ( Ina Garten )

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 583.6
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    45%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 308.6 mg
    102%
    Sodium 222.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.0 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 47.5 g
    190%
    Protein 12.3 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites