Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Yankee Pot Roast and Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Yankee Pot Roast and Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2014

      This pot roast was great. I used a little extra broth and italian seasoning because were out of rosemary. Thumbs up from us and our four guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      The pot roast was pretty good, but not very flavorful. I would suggest leaving it in the crockpot for no more than 6 hours. I had it cooking 8.5 hours, and the meat was slightly charred. The pot roast also had an extremely onion-y flavor. I would probably use a quarter of the onions called for. I would also suggest adding the entire can of beef broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This is a delicious recipe for pot roast. I prepared it as written with only 2 exception; I used baby carrots instead of large carrots as that's what I had on hand, and I did not use a parsnip, I simply added extra baby carrots to fill the void. It took me longer than 10 minutes to prepare because I spent extra time trimming excess fat from my chuck roast. I will definately prepare this again; the family really enjoyed it and will go into my rotation file. As a side note, I served with a horseradish sauce and it was just the perfect touch. Kids don't appreciate such a flavor; they'll enjoy it later in life and wonder what they've missed out on. In the meantime, they'll continue to dip in ketchup, LOL! Thanks so much littleturtle for sharing this awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      This turned out very good, and quite tender. My husband loved it. I left out the parsnip, used red potatoes, and added an entire can of beef broth. Otherwise, left the recipe as is. I also used the drippings to make a mushroom gravy with sliced baby bellas to go on top of the roast. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Very good. I didn't change much--I used a rutabaga instead of parsnip because the parsnips were very expensive this week. On the plus side this was a quick and easy recipe that made a lot of food. The meat was as tender as anyone could desire. But I thought it was a bit bland, especially the gravy. My pickiest eater pronounced it "good," which is really something coming from him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      This has become my standard pot roast recipe. I leave out parsnip (can't find it) and rosemary (can't stand it). Thanks for a great slow cooker pot roast recipe without cream of mushroom soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      I added garlic powder to my rub & omitted the bay leaves (by accident) and parsnip. I think the beef broth added more flavor as the whole meal was absolutely delicious. The gravy was so rich poured over the roast and vegies. Only cooking change I made was to simmer the meal on stovetop for 3 hours, adding potatoes the last 30 mins. Thank you littleturtle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      delicious....I omitted the parsnips and celery...great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      Another great recipe for the crockpot. It reminds me of Sunday dinners at my grandmothers. To change it up a little, I substituted 1 cup tomato juice for the beef broth to give it a richer taste. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Yankee Pot Roast and Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    69%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 126.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lean beef chuck roast

    parsnips

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes