Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Whole Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Whole Chicken

    Average Rating:

    712 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 712

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2014

      <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Good with domestic rabbit. Added spices to 1/4 olive oil and rub on skinless meat. Done in 7 hours on low.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Best whole chicken I've ever tried! I didn't change a thing in the recipe (only used less salt, around 3 tsp); the chicken was so tender (it was cooked for 5 hrs on high mode in the crock pot). My husband & I love it & love the great spice mixture. Thanks a lot for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      Excellent! The only thing I'll do different next time is remove the skin. With a few changes in spices this will make delicious shredded chicken tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      After 6 hours, mine came out a bit dry and tasteless. Definitely couldn't taste the spices and it needed more salt (I used 2 tsp). Fortunately, I just put everything back in the crockpot with water and a couple bay leaves and made soup, which saved the chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Absolutely wonderful fall off the bone chicken. I highly recommend using the left over rub to marinate the vegetables you use when cooking it. Our family adds carrots and potatoes to the recipe and it makes a meal you won't forget.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      I tried this recipe on a whim and glad I did! <br/><br/>I followed the recipe exactly, however I left out the white pepper and the onion powder, since I didn't have either. Also I only added 2 teaspoons of salt (like the suggest). I also included the onions. The chicken was falling off of the bone by the time I finally took it out (about 4 hours).<br/><br/>My only suggestion is to broil the chicken for a few minutes after its cooked, this will make the skin crispy! It's well worth it. This recipe is super easy, I think i've found my preferred way to make a roast chicken. With the left over juices I'll be making a broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      yeah tender but the skin is nasty putting mine in the oven to brown it up...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      Absolutely love! I cooked the chicken on low for 6 hours and the legs fell off when I was trying to take it out. Never thought that cooking such a delicious whole chicken could be this easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe. I have made this a dozen times and always always turns out perfect. This is my youngest daughters favorite crock pot chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      Absolutely delicious!!!! I followed the exact recipe and couldn't be happier with the way the chicken turned out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      I had quit cooking chicken in my crockpot a couple of years ago because it always turned out dry, but I saw this recipe and decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did because the chicken was fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly, including marinating it in the fridge overnight, and it turned out moist and flavorful. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      Super delish! Falling off the bone. Skipped the whole overnight thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2013

      As everyone else says, "fall off the bone tender". The broth was fantastic! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      This honestly has to be one of the easiest crock pot chickens I've ever made and it is just so delicious. A little bit of homemade gravy, a quick side of rice and dinner was done! I featured this recipe in my blog - http://danasfoodblog.com/?p=464.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      This was my first whole chicken in the crock pot, and will certainly be the only way I prepare one from now on!! I adjusted the seasonings per our tastes and cooked it right away. Not sure about the weight of my bird, but it was done in about 2 3/4 hours on HIGH, or 180 degrees on meat thermometer. Even though it was very moist, I was able to remove it from the pot all in one piece using a wide spatula. The meat is wonderful on its own, but can also be used in a host of recipes calling for cooked chicken. Can't wait to make it again. Thanks for the inspiration to try new recipes. My crock pot is becoming my new best friend! :))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      This is now my go to chicken recipe! I only used 1/2 tsp of salt like other suggested and it came out perfect. The chicken did create its own juices so there was no need for liquid and it was super moist. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      Delicious! I left in the crock pot on low for 9 hours. I could have shaved a couple of hours off the time, but it was still wonderful. We had it as a main course. Next time I will use leftovers for chicken wraps or tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      This is such an easy recipe, and it turned out amazing! I did not prepare it overnight, I just put it all together and cooked all day, it literally fell off the bones. The chicken was so moist and flavorful. I can't wait to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      Kathy - I'm so impressed with this chicken...moist, juicy and bursting with flavor from the top down! Mine took 6 1/2 hours in my crockpot but I had a larger sized chicken. Really a great way to prepare a roasted chicken without the oven. Loved coming home tonight to this meal and so did the hubby and son! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 36

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Whole Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.0
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    64%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 106.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 2426.7 mg
    101%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes