Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Whole Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Whole Chicken

    Average Rating:

    699 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 699

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2012

      This was so easy and delicious!! I didn't use a large roaster chicken - just about a 3 1/2lb chicken and it only took 4hrs on low. It was falling off the bone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      Normally I don't tweak recipes, but I didn't have white pepper on hand so I used black pepper. I let the rub stay on overnight, but used a rotisserie. This chicken was nothing short of PHENOMENAL! I'm quite sure I would get the same results in the crock pot. My petite wife ate as much as I did!! This chicken is "off the charts" good!! Oh, I only used 2 tsp. of salt (as suggested by other reviews). Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      I was skeptical, but it was great! Started it off in my crock pot, cooked it for about 4-5 hours, then put it in my oven to brown it. Since my oven has a built in thermometer I used that to gauge how cooked it was. After it was browned, I put in a dish, covered with tin foil and transfered to my lower oven to keep warm a couple of hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      This is the easiest and most delicious way to make a whole chicken. This recipe has become a staple in our house. After cooking I put it under the broiler for 10-15 mins to make it extra crispy and golden brown. Thanks Kathy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      I recieved the highest compliment you can get for Crock Pot recipes. "It was good. Tasted like you baked it". I did make a few modifications. I lightly coated the chicken with olive oil. Then, I did not add salt but added seasoning salt, italian seasoning, garlic salt, and poultry seasoning along with the other seasonings in the recipe. I placed the onions on the bottom along with 5 diced cloves of garlic, and 1/2 of diced haberno pepper. Then I placed the chicken on top and allowed to marinate all night. I cooked on low for 8 hours in the morning. When I got home that evening, I put the chicken in the corningware pot (from the crockpot) in the oven and broiled on low for about 15-30 minutes until lightly browned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      absolutely great tasting chicken. will pass the recipe around the family. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      This slow cooker method saves time and energy. Quick and easy, and the best part is, no stove heating up the kitchen all day. You can easily put this together the night before, and just start it the next morning. So, easy my husband actually made it.(He's not really the cooking type.) It was super tasty too! Also, the left-overs make awesome sandwiches, and a throw together soup. one of my go-to recipes if I'm busy, but want a nice dinner at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      This was good and easy to make. I put my chicken on a bed of onions and used the fajita seasoning as you stated in the notes. It was easy to put together in the morning. Mine cooked up in four hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      Wow. I would put 0 stars if i could. This recipe is terrible. No taste whatsoever. Whoever likes a flavorful chicken, please do not try this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      I guess I need to admit I'm not wild about crockpot chicken, although I tried this recipe with high hopes based upon the other reviews. Followed the directions precisely and did end up with a falling-off-the-bones bird, but the meat turned out stringy and a little bit flavorless. The bright side is that I ended up with some terrific broth to make soup with the next day. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      Turned out great! Flavor was good and even white meat was very tender. I used a 7.25 lb chicken and it took about 6 hours in my crock pot, which tends to run hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      Let me just add to the hundreds of other reviews.... I will never again buy a roasted chicken from the grocers...this is no work, really. Tastes absolutely fabulous. Try blending up the cooking liquid and onions, after straining off some of the fat... delicious! great as gravy without anything extra... I am so pleased I found this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      The flavor was excellent, and so easy to put together. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and they fell apart to almost a pulled chicken consistency. I did end up adding some water as it seemed to be cooking really dry (most likely due to using breasts only). I took half of what I cooked, cooled it and mixed with mayo, celery and chopped onion to make chicken salad for lunch the next day. So flavorful. I would definitely not use more than 2t. of salt, it was plenty salty with just that amount, I would consider reducing the salt more if I made it again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      Great recipe. I halved the amount of salt. I also added smoked paprika and a little chipotle powder to the mix. I chopped up an onion and threw that in as well. I cooked on low for about 5 hrs and then increased it to high for about 45 min. It was fantastic. Thanks for an easy, outstanding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      I gave this 4 stars. My family really liked this recipe. Even my picky 9 yrs old newphew ate this right down. When I made this I added some baby carrots and chunked up potatoes in the bottom of the crock so I did add like 1/4 cup water so the veggies wouldn't stick. Our only complaint about this recipe was the amount of Peppers. This was a bit to spicy for our taste. So next time I will cut back on the Peppers. I reserved the juice from the crock and the next day I made chicken n' biscuits. So loved this recipe as it fits as a cook it once it 2 or 3 times meal! I will make this again for sure! Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      This is so awesome. I've done it with your spice mix, with the "normal" herbs and with citrus. I've never refrigerated - always just plop it in on top of some chopped veggies. Never fails - so delicious. Thanks Kathy for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      Extremely good chicken! I love this, with a whole roaster I can have enough chicken for 2 dinners, and leftover broth. I may have to half the cayene for the kiddies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      This was soooo delicious and soooo easy. I let it marinate overnight. The flavor was out of this world. Thanks so much for posting. I will definitely be making this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      This recipe is truly excellent. I had all of the spices at home already. I did not use onion powder, but dried onion flakes instead. It was the best chicken I ever tasted. So easy in the slow cooker, I cooked overnight for 8 hours on low and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      i love what you did on recipe, it was very delicious, slow cooking in crock pot really is the best, especially when you put some twist on it like that spicy crock pot Mexican chicken i found at gourmetrecipe.com they twisted crock pot a bit and added some spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 35

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Whole Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.0
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    64%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 106.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 2426.7 mg
    101%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites