Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot White Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot White Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    115 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 115

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2011

      Excellent!! I read the other reviews and changed a few things: chopped up half of an onion and layered it under the chicken when I placed it in the bottom of the crock pot, added a can of yellow corn, a can of diced tomatoes, and chopped up half of a jalapeno pepper to add some kick (I'm saving the other half of the pepper to slice as a garnish). Other than that I did everything the same. I put everything in the crock pot last night and just shredded the chicken this morning. It is so SO good, we are having a hard time waiting to get into it before the football game today! I will serve the sour cream separately. Right now the soup tastes just perfect and I don't want to change anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      I used navy beans, yellow corn, and mild green chilies, as that was what I had at home. I completely forgot to add the sour cream and only had cheddar cheese instead of Monterey Jack, but we all enjoyed it very much. Definitely going into the keeper file :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      So I googled White Chicken Chili and this recipe popped up. After reading the reviews, I thought ok, sounds good, but 5 stars-really? OMG...it is an amazing recipe. I don't know what makes it so good, but yum!!! I subsituted a few things too, whatever I had in my pantry. I used creamed corn, small white beans and the seasoning mix from a chicken chili kit I bought. Thank God I didn't just use the kit, it would have paled in comparison!!! The recipe doesn't need any additional salt or seasoning. The sour cream adds just the right little something! We now have the makings for this recipe in our house at all times, for cold snowy days and it is our comfort food "go to" recipe! Thanks food.com!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      This was a wonderful, simple and satisfying dish! I made a few changes, according to what had in my pantry. I put 1/2 chopped onion in the bottom of the crockpot. I didn't have taco seasoning, so after I placed chicken tenders on the onion, I sprinkled them with some garlic salt and poured on a 10 oz can of green enchilada sauce. After adding the corn and one can of rinsed white beans and one can of rinsed black beans, I mixed another can of green enchilada sauce with the soup, broth and chopped green chilies. After the chicken was cooked and shredded, and the sour cream was added, I topped it with shredded cheese and chopped cilantro, since there were already onions in the dish. I served it with cornbread. Some of my kids chose to put the cornbread in the same bowl with their chili (yummy!), and some ate it separately. Either way it was really delicious. My only regret was that, with everyone going back for seconds or thirds, there were no leftovers. I will definitey be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      Made this tonight, the only thing I changed was I added garlic and onions to the bottom of the crocpot and then added the chicken. IT'S SOOOO GOOD! Everyone loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      Fantastic recipe. Easy to follow and turned out delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      HUGE hit at our house. I keep the ingredients on hand, as it is a highly requested meal. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      My husband and I both agree that this recipe is amazing! It's great throwing everything in the crockpot and having a delicious dinner ready when I get home from work. We enjoy eating ours with tortilla chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      This was my first attempt at chili and I was amazed at the results! My whole family loved it, including my children who are 7, 3 and 2. It was simple, cheap, easy and delicious! I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      Delicious and so easy! I didn't do anything differently but misread the recipe and forgot to add the sour cream but it was still yummy! Cooked 2 hours on high, 2 hours on low; shredded the chicken after three hours. Great recipe ... thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Yummy! Hadn't planned on changing anything, but realized that I only had cream of mushroom soup in the pantry and no cream of chicken. It was still delicious! We'll definitely make this again and again and I'm sure it'll be even better with the right kind of soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      This was a delicious, filling chili! My first foray into White Chicken Chili. I used 1 can kidney beans and 1 can great northern beans. Forgot to buy taco seasoning, so I used cumin and chili powder. Cooked it on top of the stove. Easy and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      Fixed this chili with a couple of changes, added frozen mixed vegetables and left out the sour cream...... It is excellent!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      yummm. I'm usually a red chili girl, but, for white chili, this was amazing. I forgot about the sour cream, but next time I'm going to add it. Thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      So easy--this totally rocked the crock! :o) Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      I made this for my hubby last night and we both absolutely loved it!!! I substituted more condensed soup instead of using the broth and it turned out PERFECT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      I used what beans I had on hand, white kidney only, and forgot to add the soup! Even with that omission, this was very, very good. I didn't make it too spicy, because of my kids, but added some extra kick after serving my kids theirs.

      I will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      Delicious!! And so easy! I, too, drained the beans & the corn first, and then added pureed northern beans at the end and cooked another hour to thicken it up. It worked great. I also browned my chicken first, and shredded it about two hours before the chili was done cooking to allow more of the flavor to seep in.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      I LOVED this recipe...TY so much....Had a lot left seeing there is only 2 of us...So froze it and about a week later hubby ate it with fritos and wanted more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      I tried a White Chicken Chili recipe in the past and wasn't impressed...but my daughter says she likes the dish, so I tried this recipe. I have to say that I was much more impressed with this one. Made just a few changes...cubed the (partially frozen) chicken breasts and used cannellini beans instead of northern or navy. I omitted the corn ($1.75 for a small can of white corn!) I cooked this only about 5 hours on low and it was plenty of time. Then I mixed about 3 TB of cornstarch and cold water to thicken it up slightly (preference). Also added a tsp of cumin towards the end. The sour cream was good added in, but (little piggy me) added more at the table, plus some grated jack cheese. Served with Argo's sweet cornbread (our staple) and fruit...a perfect meal for a stormy evening. Thanks, Sams Club, for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot White Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.5
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    23%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 56.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 996.5 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    32%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites