Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Western Omelet Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Western Omelet Casserole

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2002

      Yummy!! It was easy and delicious. I think next time I will layer the potatos thicker at the bottom and lighter through the top. I had some say they's like more potatos and others said less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2002

      My family did not like this recipe. I think it would have been more flavorfull using sausage, but the texture of the eggs did not appeal to us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      I put sage saugage in it instead of ham and it was a big hit at work.LP

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      This was great!! I loved waking up and having breakfast ready. Next time I make it I will add more meat and probably a little less hashbrowns. Otherwise, this recipe is definately a keeper. Thanks Mark!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY YUMMY!!! I reduced the eggs to eight, and it still turned out great. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I followed others suggestions to use sausage instead of ham, and the hash browns with the bell pepper and onion already in them. I cooked it 11 hours, and the potatoes were squishy and the bottom was burnt. Even so, I received several compliments at the potluck I took it to, and most of it was eaten. I did add some sour cream to the milk/egg mixture to help keep the eggs soft and moist. I think in the future I will add some spices, and cook it for a shorter time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      I would like to thank everyone that gave me recipes and would like to tell you all that this recipe was a big hit after Mid Night Mass. I was so good that everyone could not belive it was made in a crockpot. Every good I also would like to say that I did not get all the recipes untill now,on the 20th of Dec. my computer desideed to die and I just got back online. Once again thank-you all for the recipes and I plan to try thel all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      My family wasn't thrilled with this one either. Nobody liked the texture of the eggs. But I did salvage them..... made egg burritos out of them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      I wasn't as thrilled with this dish as I thought I'd be, but I did use turkey sausage instead of the ham.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      My family thought this was ok

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Although a good idea - I agreed with others as not much flavor, I was glad my breakfast guests canceled. My BF ate it because he doesn't like anything to go to waste. I thought it was kind of mushy and overcooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Was easy enough, but not much flavor, and not very appealing to look at. It was eaten at a family gathering, and everyone ate it, but no one was super impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I used a bag of obrien potatoes so I didn't add any extra onion or peppers. I followed the rest of the recipe as written. It smelled really good cooking overnight. It's so nice to wake up to a warm meal already made for you. I cooked mine for 8 hours and I think I could have cooked it a bit less because it was a bit brown on the edges. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      We made this this weekend andI wasn't that impressed with it. I thought the whole thing got too mushy and not very flavorful. BUT... my family liked it. This is a recipe I will try again because I think all recipes deserve a second chance...who knows, maybe it was just me.....thank you for a wonderful idea in a recipe.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      I did like this, but the hashbrowns were very soggy textured. I cooked this with about 2 cups of hashbrowns (so I know I didn't use too much), 2 cups of ham, 2 onions (will use 1 next time), a green and an orange pepper, 2 cups of mozzarella, 9 eggs and 3/4 cup of milk. I will make this again, but I'd love to find what I can replace the hashbrowns with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      This was a good recipe that did not need any extra salt at all. I used hashbrowns with onions and green peppers already in it. I also used a couple more eggs and sausage instead of the ham. I had many people say they liked it. I made it for Christmas Breakfast and it was very nice to have breakfast already done. I think my husband and brother liked it more then I did. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      This is a great dish in so many ways. I loved that I could put it together and forget about it until I was ready to serve it. The aroma was as wonderful as the taste! (I used a sweet onion and whole milk) I got rave reviews when I served this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      I halved this recipe, and found that it was overcooked and a little dry but otherwise it was good. I used diced potatoes instead of hash browns. Instead of breakfast, I served this as a quick supper. Will try it again using the full recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      I was pleased with how this turned out. I didn't have any hashbrowns, so I just diced up 4 or 5 potatoes, and I didn't have ham, so I used a whole jar of Hormel's real bacon bits. I wasn't sure that would work, but it did. I left out the salt in the recipe since I used the bacon bits. I also used 2 cups of cheddar, instead of 1 1/2 cups. The texture of this turned out just fine for me. I'll make this again, but next time I'll definitely make sure to have the frozen hashbrowns (probably the kind that have peppers and onions already in them) so that it will be easier. You could even save yourself more time by using frozen peppers and onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      awesome recipe..easy and delicious..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Western Omelet Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 431.2
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    50%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 262.4 mg
    87%
    Sodium 1143.7 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites