Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Waikiki Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Waikiki Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2009

      This was just OK. I went ahead and halved the amount of sugar based on reading reviews, and it was still a little too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I think this dish has potential. I only used half the requested amount of sugar and it was still way to sweet for my family. I think more veggies and less sugar would make this a very nice meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      This was good, but very sweet! I omitted the bell pepper because I don't like them. After the sauce had finished cooking, I thickened it with cornstarch and added a little chili paste for some spice. Served this with sticky rice and steamed broccoli. All in all an easy and tasty meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Good concept, I didn't like that everything turns the same color in the crockpot..and it was a bit too much sugar. Next time, I will add pineapple later in the cooking so it keeps some color and stays crunchier and not soft. I will also reduce sugar and add more veggies. A recipe worth trying again, though the first go round wasn't a success. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      this was really easy to make and something a little bit different for a week day meal. a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      I really loved this, and even after freezing..its still very tasty. I made Jasmine rice (sticky rice) to go with this dish. It was a perfect blend. And the house smelled so good while this dish was cooking. Very easy to prepare too. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      Good recipe- really easy to make. It's so nice to toss, turn on the heat and go. I cut this recipe in half and used Splenda brown sugar instead of regular. I wasn't sure if I should use the juice from the pineapple, so I didn't and mine turned out fine. I also added some ginger in there too. Thanks for posting! I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Great Recipe!! No picky eaters in site here. Thank Goodness...I saved the peppers and onions to the last hour of cooking. Love the crunch. Went over really great. My friend and family loved it. Thank You very much for a wonderful recipe. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      My family loved this chicken! I used a whole chicken and added about 3 cups of water. Before putting the bird in the crockpot, I punctured it all over to help infuse the meat with the flavors of the juice. It was great. My husband wanted to give it 9 stars! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      This was very simple to prepare. I cooked it for 6 hours rather than 7 on low. It was very flavorful and tender. I kept the onions and peppers in larger pieces so they could be easily removed by picky eaters. Although they didn't like the peppers, my children thought the chicken was delicious, and asked me to make it again. I really liked the easy one dish clean up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Waikiki Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 620.0
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    20%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 96.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 2807.3 mg
    116%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.8 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 82.1 g
    328%
    Protein 37.3 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes