9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! Easy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari S. February 08, 2013

I've been cooking and eating venison for as long as I can remember & this is the best recipe I have come across. I served it to friends who claimed to not like venison and their opinions were quickly changed. I have passed the recipe on to lot of people!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennlovealways February 21, 2011

This turned out pretty awesome. It was my first time cooking venison, and I was worried about smell and gamey taste. The smell of this dish was wonderful, and I didn't notice any gamey taste at all. Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
half_baked January 01, 2011

Made for dinner yesterday. Wasn't really sure what to expect. After a few hours of cooking dd said,"what smells so heavenly?" All three kids and Dh loved this dish. Served with hard rolls. Great and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Z,G,L's mom February 04, 2009

Excellent!! Very easy to put together!! I didn't have time to brown the roast but my husband since this was the best crockpot venison roast!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose January 07, 2008

We cooked this for friends that always have the best Venison recipes. The husband couldn't stop talking about how good it was. To quote "best roast ever, hands down".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shellydb November 11, 2005

Excellent recipe...Instead of browning in a skillet, I smoked the roast for several hours in a smoker and added some brandy to the crock pot while cooking. Then made a cream peppercorn sauce from the drippings and added it over the meat on the serving platter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracker_1 July 18, 2005

Even my daughter, who isn't a fan of venison, loved this. I was out of brown sugar, so I used 1 1/2 tablespoons of molasses instead. All good. Served it over rice, and everyone raved. Many thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paula5 November 28, 2004

I tried this when we had company they just loved it, I have give it to a few people & they too think is fantastic thanks for posting it, any recipe I can get for venison is welcome mmlwjr

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmlwjr August 19, 2004
Crock Pot Venison