Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Venison Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Venison

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2013

      Yummy! Easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      I've been cooking and eating venison for as long as I can remember & this is the best recipe I have come across. I served it to friends who claimed to not like venison and their opinions were quickly changed. I have passed the recipe on to lot of people!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      This turned out pretty awesome. It was my first time cooking venison, and I was worried about smell and gamey taste. The smell of this dish was wonderful, and I didn't notice any gamey taste at all. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Made for dinner yesterday. Wasn't really sure what to expect. After a few hours of cooking dd said,"what smells so heavenly?" All three kids and Dh loved this dish. Served with hard rolls. Great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Excellent!! Very easy to put together!! I didn't have time to brown the roast but my husband since this was the best crockpot venison roast!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      We cooked this for friends that always have the best Venison recipes. The husband couldn't stop talking about how good it was. To quote "best roast ever, hands down".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      Excellent recipe...Instead of browning in a skillet, I smoked the roast for several hours in a smoker and added some brandy to the crock pot while cooking. Then made a cream peppercorn sauce from the drippings and added it over the meat on the serving platter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      Even my daughter, who isn't a fan of venison, loved this. I was out of brown sugar, so I used 1 1/2 tablespoons of molasses instead. All good. Served it over rice, and everyone raved. Many thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      I tried this when we had company they just loved it, I have give it to a few people & they too think is fantastic thanks for posting it, any recipe I can get for venison is welcome mmlwjr

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Venison

    Serving Size: 1 (382 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.6
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    27%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 40.8 mg
    13%
    Sodium 2803.9 mg
    116%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 50.0 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes