Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Turkey Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Turkey Breast

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2002

      I did something very similar to this recipe for Thanksgiving. It was fabulous! I will probably never ever make a bone-in oven turkery again. It was the most flavorful, and tender turkey ever. There were NO leftovers after my group of 6 ate. It was heaven! It would be great to make anytime of year and will be something I continue to do quite often. SO EASY and YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Made very tender sliced turkey which the family enjoyed. Honestly, I didn't think it had much flavor, it just tasted like turkey. Made exactly as stated using a standard-sized (3 1/2 or 4?qt) crockpot for 8 hours. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Family loved the gravy and the turkey was very tender. I thought the rosemary was a bit overpowering. I will try this again with tarragon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      This was a hit; the kids asked if this was an early Thanksgiving! I followed this exactly except we had a 5-7 lb frozen turkey breast with bone. Luckily I have a large oval crockpot. I let this cook for 10 hours on low since I was late getting home. It was delicious, very juicy and no gravy needed. It fed 6 of us and I have few extra cups turkey. I made some stove pot stuffing, roasted red potatoes, steamed broccoli and cranberry sauce. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      I used fresh turkey and cooked it for 5 hours - delicious, easy, and oh, so moist! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      We liked this alot. I think next time I may try another type of juice. Cranberry may be nice, tho it will color the turkey. Apple would be good too. I used brown sugar and a mixed Italian herb seasoning that included rosemary and thyme along with oregano and sage. The only thing I wasn't very happy with is that the turkey just fell apart and was very hard to slice so this isn't something I'll make for company but good for a weeknight meal. Thanks, for posting this, I look forward to playing with it some more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Just perfect, Rhonda! I was teaching my daughter in New Orleans how to do a no-brainer turkey breast that was the best she ever ate -- your recipe clearly did the job. I had a 7 1/2-pound turkey breast so I thawed it, doubled the ingredients and maintained the 8-hour cooking time on low. Excellent flavor, juicy, herby, and done to perfection. I allowed it to cool a bit before slicing -- very tender but not mushy. I made roux gravy to put over it, using 2 tablespoons of the drippings along with chicken broth, herb-ox bouillon, Wondra flour, and white pepper which complemented it wonderfully. Tonite, I'm making biscuits and I already chopped up a bunch of the turkey into the gravy which I extended with some cream and water -- we'll have creamed turkey over biscuits. Incredible stuff. Thanks for posting your super recipe! I will be making this many more times and so will my daughter. Pat, the old bone man.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Great recipe - turkey was very moist and flavorful, plus it was so easy to make, just pop it in the crockpot. My turkey was thawed and cooked a little faster than mentioned. I also used splenda instead of sugar, however, it was still perfectly sweet! I had a 3.5 lb turkey and it served six; I don't think I could have stretched it to the 10 servings suggested. Overall, great tasting, moist turkey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      Wonderful recipe!! My husband and sons said you got to make this again. So easy. Thanks so sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This recipe was a breeze! My turkey was thawed so I ended up leaving it in the crockpot for 5 hours on low. Added a 1/4 cup extra orange juice. Perfect for DH's Thanksgiving feast-he loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      This is an excellent recipe, very easy to make and tastes great. The turkey is very moist and tender. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      I too used Italian seasoning because I didn't have any thyme or rosemary. I bought some rosemary while I was out, though, and so about halfway through the time opened the crock, shook some rosemary on top, and closed it. (I know you're not supposed to do that with crockpots but....) I let it cook for close to 12 hours and it was just fine. Tender and juicy. I wish I could have tasted the orange juice more, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      I had a three pound turkey breast and was looking for something different to do with it. This fit the bill perfectly. It was delicious. I looked for a substitution for the orange juice, since I'm allergic to oranges, but couldn't find a satisfactory one. So I went with the orange juice anyway. The only change I made was to use a teaspoon of Italian Herb Seasoning in place of the rosemary and thyme. I didn't have any rosemary and often find it overwhelms the flavors. It worked fine. The meat was tasty and moist. The flavor was different than usual, but not bad at all. It's quite good. I'll be making this again for sure. Thanks for sharing. (Edited to correct spelling errors.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      This was a big hit. I loved that you start with a FROZEN turkey breast. It was a bit of a challenge to find a breast to fit in my crockpot; the smallest I found was 4.5 pounds but it worked fine. It was VERY easy, moist, tasty. It happened to be the hottest day of the year when I made this but it didn't matter a bit since it was done in the crockpot. My company was impressed too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      Very tasty and tender, and you can't beat the ease. We will definitely eat this again, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Turkey Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.2
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    36%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 58.9 mg
    19%
    Sodium 53.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 19.9 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites