Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Turkey Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Turkey Breast

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2003

      I just couldn't wait to submit this review, and I'd give you 10* if I could. This was one highly successful experiment! I was really intrigued that you included directions for a frozen breast, because I always seem to have one hanging out in the freezer (I forget to thaw it of course). I plunged gamely ahead. My crockpot is too small of course, but no matter. I oiled the outside, and also salted & peppered the outside (instead of under the skin, which was, of course, frozen to the breast). Added the garlic & onion. Discovered that the lid wouldn't go on, so I wrapped the top in foil, tucking it down between the crock & the outside, and perched the lid on top. I let it go about 10 hours on low, because I was a bit lazy about making the fixings. The result? A beautifully cooked turkey, moist, tender, and infused with a lovely hint of onion & garlic. Bonus - I got a fair amount of yummy stock. Thank you so, so much for this recipe. Now I won't be afraid to buy those sale turkey breasts any longer. A million thank yous!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Delicious. I've made this several times to rave reviews. I rub the turkey with EVOO and a rosemary sprig or two and about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of liquid ( mixture of broth, white wine, lemon juice). Moist and wonderful for the first meal and the meals to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This is SO easy and SO good!! I did everything according to the recipe except I added some smoke seasoning to the turkey to give it a slow smoked flavor. Just perfect!! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      I made this for New Year's eve. Turkey breast was partially frozen, and a bit over 7 pounds...so I had to trim off some meaty parts here and there, and start with the aluminum foil treatment mentioned previously. After about 3 hours cooking, the foil came off and the turkey fit in the pot nicely. --- The final result was excellent! Lovely aroma, great, juicy turkey! My husband even suggested we crockpot our turkey for Thanksgiving next year. I'm seriously considering it...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      This turned out perfect for shredding! I also got a wonderful broth that made the BEST gravy. I did end up removing it from the pan and putting it under the broiler to brown up the skin ~but of course if I was just using it for hotdishes or whatever, that wouldn't have been necessary. Very moist and smelled great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      Here's another great review! I made this yesterday with a frozen 5lb turkey breast; it took about 6 hours and turned out fantastically moist. Way to go, Ridgely!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      I am just delighted to have this new and sublimely easy way to cook turkey. I followed the directions to the letter and it is perfect, including the gravy that I made from the drippings. I will never buy deli turkey again. I cooked the defrosted breast on low for five hours and it was done to perfection. Another bonus, you can wrap it in foil and place back in the crockpot (uncovered) if you want to keep it warm. This is a real winner. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      This turned out great for me! I didn't use garlic cloves, but garlic powder. Other than that, followed the recipe. I put it in the crock pot at 10:30 at night and turned it off at 6:30 in the morning. Took it out of the crock pot about 9am and it was still piping hot and cooked to perfection. It even browned! I refrigerated the turkey and the juices in separate containers. When I got home from work, I sliced the turkey breast and warmed it in the oven, covered, while I made the most delicious gravy with the juices on the stovetop. Roast turkey on a week night? You bet...it was great! Thanks for the wonderful idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      I rubbed on thyme oregano and rosemary and put some under the skin. My turkey breast had only thawed for about 24 hours but was done in 7 hours nonetheless. This is a do-over just because you have so much control over what goes into your food (as opposed to processed deli meat). I also poured on a can of chicken broth but that was because I had read some other recipes. May try it without also. Very good way to make what I often call "a boring meat".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      Not only is it easy, its the best turkey breast I've ever eaten. Cooked from frozen. 3 pounder, on low for 7 hours, and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      My turkey breast was frozen. I rubbed it with EVOO and covered it with garlic pepper salt. The lid didn't sit on the crock pot so I covered it with foil. The house smelled fantastic, the turkey was fall off the bone moist and is was the easiest dinner ever. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      Absolutely the best tasting turkey breast! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Very moist and flavorful....great for leftover sandwiches. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting! I had the preverbial day-after-Thanksgiving blahs with no leftovers since dinner wasn't at my house. Found your recipe and bought a turkey breast on sale. I rubbed the skin with poultry seasoning & garlic salt, after the oil. Also poured about 1/4 cup chicken broth around it to be sure it stayed moist. My thawed breast cooked 8 1/2 hour on low while I slept, and came out moist and perfect! And had stock at the bottom to make soup. I did leave out the garlic, as others suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      I had 2 huge bone in chicken breast halves and it was so hot today I decided to use this easy, simple recipe. I cooked on High 5 hours for perfect, moist, fall apart chicken for sandwiches, salad, and soup! Very moist and delicious! Thanks for posting Ridgely. Made for When It's Hot Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Awesome recipe. We happily nibbled on this all week. It also made a lovely stock/reduction that I used in a soup recently and made the soup so rich and flavorful. I froze the rest. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This was great. I started with partially frozen turkey breast. I had to use my Nesco roaster because the turkey wouldn't fit in my crock pot. We had the turkey for dinner- made gravy out of the drippings and I have a big bag of turkey that I am going to chop up and put into freezer bags. I did add some chicken broth because I wanted to make sure there would be plenty of drippings for gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I bought a frozen turkey breast on sale that I had planned to thaw and b-b-que but our plans changed and I'm so glad they did! I've never had a turkey breast come out so moist and with so much flavor. I did add some chicken broth since I wasn't going to be home until late and my crock pot runs hot. Now I have some delicious broth to freeze with some of the leftover turkey. I'm going back to the store and see if the breasts are still on sale. Thank you so much for posting this fantastic and easy way to cook a turkey breast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      This was a wonderful way to cook a turkey breast! It was moist and flavorful. I loved that I could cook it in the crockpot and not heat up the kitchen. The turkey was moist and flavorful for tonight's dinner. The rest was sliced and frozen for a later date. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This was a simple, quick recipe that made a moist turkey breast for our dinner on a busy day. I used my 1.5L crock pot to cook a boneless turkey breast and was surprised how flavourful it was from just S&P, onion and garlic. I did use butter instead of the oil, but that was the only change. Thanks for a tasty recipe for busy people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This was great! I have a 5 quart crockpot and was only making a 3lb breast so I actuallly tossed in a can of vegetable broth to make sure things stayed moist. It was a great 'shredded turkey' outcome for dinner as well as for sandwiches later in the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Turkey Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (2853 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 630.6
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    40%
    Total Fat 28.6 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 252.7 mg
    84%
    Sodium 230.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 85.3 g
    170%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites