42 Reviews

My hubs is the eternal turkey breast lover. I generally have to cook3 20-25lb turkeys every THANKSgiving and CHRISTmas. Much of the dark is in freezer, forgottten about, tossed.... My friend told me about just cooking the turkey breast in her crock-pot. Hubs is at the store now buying 2-3. This year we are traveling a couple of hours away, so I am cooking ahead of time and plating it for travel. He also does NOT think I know what I am talking about. LOL Wish me luck. Wanna really prove ME right this time. LOL Merry CHRISTmas, y'all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeMeJZ December 18, 2012

Family and I really enjoyed this. Super easy and the meat was moist and well seasoned. Left-overs made delicious sandwiches. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' January 07, 2012

Wonderful, fell off the bone good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meekocu2 October 21, 2011

I made this loooong ago, and family loved it. Just made it last week for Easter, and we enjoyed it all over again. I appreciate that it is so easy. I did as someone else had suggested, putting a chopped apple, onion and dried rosemary in with it. Made excellent gravy and a delicious dinner. Will make this over and over and over . . .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
strangemk ; ) April 11, 2010

Moist, tender, and best of all easy! I did use half the worcestershire as other reviewers suggested.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Demandy March 08, 2010

Very good! I made a presliced turkey breast (not sure on the size). I just dumped everthing on it and cooked it for 4 hours on high. I even got a compliment from the impossible father in law! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ND_Dawn February 17, 2010

Giving this recipe 4 stars now, may change it later. I am following many suggestions! Filled cavity and around a 5 lb. turkey breast with a mix of seasonings: Rosemary, a pinch of chopped cloves, sage, and Mesquite Chicken seasoning. Then poured the broth over the breast, followed by chopped apples and onions (in cavity too). Then drizzled some Worcestershire sauce over turkey, followed by three tablespoons of butter. I am almost sure, that based on the previous reviews that it will be done in 7 hours. Can't wait!!! It Turned out GREAT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeCielo December 04, 2009

Very moist. I omitted the wors. sauce and also followed NC-QT suggestion with the apples/onion. Thanks for the recipe, this is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mom Tracy November 05, 2008

Followed the recipe and this was a bit dry, I did add an onion in rings and that was the only difference. Kept waiting all day for the wonderful aroma and it never came. I am sorry to say I think I will stick with oven roasting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Robyn~ September 19, 2008

Hubby and I loved this...it was so moist, not at all like those dry turkeys from the oven...and it made great sandwiches the following day. I didn't have 3 TBSP of worstercershire, only about 1, so I took the hint from prior reviews and added about 3 TBSP Liquid Smoke, 5 cloves peeled garlic and one onion, in rings. Great flavor and aroma and such an easy way to cook turkey. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious August 09, 2008
Crock Pot Turkey Breast