Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Turkey Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Turkey Breast

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2002

      I had never cooked turkey in a crock pot before. Now that is the ONLY way I will cook it. It turned out so moist and juicy. Mine usually turns out dry. This was wonderful. Thank you so much for the recipe. NO MORE DRY TURKEY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      Very easy and tasty! Gravy was delicious too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      1st time cooking turkey in crockpot & will always cook that way in the future. everyone loved it! i cut orange, lemon, & onion up to fill the cavity and garlic butter under the skin. breast was 8.5 lbs and barely fit but cooked 1st hour on high and 6 hours on low, it was perfect and juicy. thx for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Used 3 lb. boneless turkey breast. I poured the can of chicken broth over turkey breast. Omitted the butter & worcestershire and used Italian Seasoning. It was very good. Turkey was moist and flavorful. Cooked on low and was done in about 5-6 hours. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      Wonderful, juicy turkey! I added a bit of garlic salt, thyme and poultry seasoning and quartered onions. I had a relatively small breast so cooked about 6 hours and it was great. Thanks for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      I really enjoyed this turkey! I added some rosemary and garlic under the skin and poured HOT broth over the top, the heat tightens up the skin and locks in the flavor! I also added one onion cut into rings and a chopped apple. My crock pot bakes really hot so I only cooked for about 5-6 hrs. Thanks for the great recipe, the flavor is perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      DELICIOUS AND TENDER!!! I made this for Thanksgiving with a 6 1/2 pound turkey breast. I left out the thyme and worcestershire sauce and added some other spices under the skin that are more to my families liking before putting it in the crockpot. It was very tender and delicious. I didn't double the chicken broth even though my turkey breast was larger. Thanks for posting Debster!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      What a fabulous way to make a turkey breast! It was the most moist turkey I have ever tasted, and I think it was way overdone based on the time comments several people made because it cooked for 8 hrs. and was just under 3lbs and had the bone in it. It sure didn't taste overcooked!!! I used the apples and onions as other suggested and it really added a nice sweet taste to the recipe. I also rubbed Montreal Steak Seasoning under the skin for added spice. I will definitely do this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This was very good. I don't think I liked the flavor better than oven roasting, but it was definitely much less fuss! I added some liquid smoke and one apple chopped up, as suggested by other reviewers. Also, I only cooked mine for about 6 hours, but I think it could have been taken out an hour sooner. Very good over all, and I would make again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      My hubs is the eternal turkey breast lover. I generally have to cook3 20-25lb turkeys every THANKSgiving and CHRISTmas. Much of the dark is in freezer, forgottten about, tossed.... My friend told me about just cooking the turkey breast in her crock-pot. Hubs is at the store now buying 2-3. This year we are traveling a couple of hours away, so I am cooking ahead of time and plating it for travel. He also does NOT think I know what I am talking about. LOL Wish me luck. Wanna really prove ME right this time. LOL Merry CHRISTmas, y'all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Family and I really enjoyed this. Super easy and the meat was moist and well seasoned. Left-overs made delicious sandwiches. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      Wonderful, fell off the bone good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I made this loooong ago, and family loved it. Just made it last week for Easter, and we enjoyed it all over again. I appreciate that it is so easy. I did as someone else had suggested, putting a chopped apple, onion and dried rosemary in with it. Made excellent gravy and a delicious dinner. Will make this over and over and over . . .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Moist, tender, and best of all easy! I did use half the worcestershire as other reviewers suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Very good! I made a presliced turkey breast (not sure on the size). I just dumped everthing on it and cooked it for 4 hours on high. I even got a compliment from the impossible father in law! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Giving this recipe 4 stars now, may change it later. I am following many suggestions! Filled cavity and around a 5 lb. turkey breast with a mix of seasonings: Rosemary, a pinch of chopped cloves, sage, and Mesquite Chicken seasoning. Then poured the broth over the breast, followed by chopped apples and onions (in cavity too). Then drizzled some Worcestershire sauce over turkey, followed by three tablespoons of butter. I am almost sure, that based on the previous reviews that it will be done in 7 hours. Can't wait!!! It Turned out GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Very moist. I omitted the wors. sauce and also followed NC-QT suggestion with the apples/onion. Thanks for the recipe, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Followed the recipe and this was a bit dry, I did add an onion in rings and that was the only difference. Kept waiting all day for the wonderful aroma and it never came. I am sorry to say I think I will stick with oven roasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Hubby and I loved this...it was so moist, not at all like those dry turkeys from the oven...and it made great sandwiches the following day. I didn't have 3 TBSP of worstercershire, only about 1, so I took the hint from prior reviews and added about 3 TBSP Liquid Smoke, 5 cloves peeled garlic and one onion, in rings. Great flavor and aroma and such an easy way to cook turkey. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Delicious! This is a great recipe to make any time, but especially during the hot weather. This is the first time I used a crockpot for a boneless turkey breast. It was very moist, had a lot of flavor and the leftovers made a great club sandwich. Cook once have 3 or 4 meals. I did not add the worchestershire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Turkey Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 701.7
     
    Calories from Fat 308
    43%
    Total Fat 34.2 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 273.4 mg
    91%
    Sodium 736.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 89.1 g
    178%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites