42 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had never cooked turkey in a crock pot before. Now that is the ONLY way I will cook it. It turned out so moist and juicy. Mine usually turns out dry. This was wonderful. Thank you so much for the recipe. NO MORE DRY TURKEY!!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
busy mom October 31, 2002

Very easy and tasty! Gravy was delicious too.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy020 October 05, 2002

1st time cooking turkey in crockpot & will always cook that way in the future. everyone loved it! i cut orange, lemon, & onion up to fill the cavity and garlic butter under the skin. breast was 8.5 lbs and barely fit but cooked 1st hour on high and 6 hours on low, it was perfect and juicy. thx for posting!!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Long legged mama December 24, 2010

Used 3 lb. boneless turkey breast. I poured the can of chicken broth over turkey breast. Omitted the butter & worcestershire and used Italian Seasoning. It was very good. Turkey was moist and flavorful. Cooked on low and was done in about 5-6 hours. Thanks for a great recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathryn29 December 25, 2007

Wonderful, juicy turkey! I added a bit of garlic salt, thyme and poultry seasoning and quartered onions. I had a relatively small breast so cooked about 6 hours and it was great. Thanks for this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word March 23, 2011

I really enjoyed this turkey! I added some rosemary and garlic under the skin and poured HOT broth over the top, the heat tightens up the skin and locks in the flavor! I also added one onion cut into rings and a chopped apple. My crock pot bakes really hot so I only cooked for about 5-6 hrs. Thanks for the great recipe, the flavor is perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rollin in the Dough! April 29, 2010

DELICIOUS AND TENDER!!! I made this for Thanksgiving with a 6 1/2 pound turkey breast. I left out the thyme and worcestershire sauce and added some other spices under the skin that are more to my families liking before putting it in the crockpot. It was very tender and delicious. I didn't double the chicken broth even though my turkey breast was larger. Thanks for posting Debster!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Last Ember December 19, 2009

What a fabulous way to make a turkey breast! It was the most moist turkey I have ever tasted, and I think it was way overdone based on the time comments several people made because it cooked for 8 hrs. and was just under 3lbs and had the bone in it. It sure didn't taste overcooked!!! I used the apples and onions as other suggested and it really added a nice sweet taste to the recipe. I also rubbed Montreal Steak Seasoning under the skin for added spice. I will definitely do this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmr1120 April 03, 2009

This was very good. I don't think I liked the flavor better than oven roasting, but it was definitely much less fuss! I added some liquid smoke and one apple chopped up, as suggested by other reviewers. Also, I only cooked mine for about 6 hours, but I think it could have been taken out an hour sooner. Very good over all, and I would make again. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karabea October 28, 2008

Oh my - this is wonderful! I was only able to find a 2 1/2 pound turkey with bone-in. I don't think the bone-in mattered because the meat was cooked so perfectly, the bone just fell out anyway. I added all ingredients at once since I turn the crockpot on and go to work. I cooked for the full 10 hours and made gravy on the stove with the juices. Since it was a weeknight, I threw frozen corn in the microwave, made instant potatoes & stovetop stuffing & had an awesome turkey dinner in less than half an hour. As other reviewers said, I really can't think of a reason to roast a turkey now that I've found this great recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb February 15, 2008
Crock Pot Turkey Breast