Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Tuna Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Tuna Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2006

      I loved the potato chips and the hardboiled egg in this one. Delicious and filling. Served it with a side of white rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2002

      Nicole, you are not missing anything. This is a "noodle-less" version!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      Prep time way off; takes much longer than 10 minutes just to boil, peel, & chop eggs! I did miss the noodles! I was looking for a healthier version. Whole grain noodles would've been healthier than chips! So, I'm still searching for a slow cooker recipe WITH NOODLES ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      I simply love this recipe. I did make a couple of nice changes. Instead of the 1/2 cerely, I used 1/2 cup of Red Bell Pepper chopped. This added taste and of course, color, to the recipe. Because I am fixing food for only 2 of us, my husband & I, cut the recipe in half. Therefore, I used 1 cup of chopped cerely; 1/2 cup chopped Red Pepper. Since my crock pot will only cook at one setting, which is high, I cooked it for 4 hrs. The cerely was slightly crunchy which I like anyway. My husband liked the recipe also. I did take the other reviewer's suggestion and served a side of rice with it. After boiling the eggs, I did take the yoke out and only used the white of the egg. I like to watch our collestrol. By Laura Cummings on Sept. 2, 2011 from Fort Worth, Texas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      It was easy to prepare and I did "like it", but I probably would not make it again. The flavor was bland for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      With 1-lb of noodles this made 5 servings, without the noodles? What is a serving? One of the problems using recipes here, there is no "standard" serving size. I measured out 1-pint servings. Good taste and texture, kids loved it. Will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      This is creamy and tasty and surprisingly thick for a casserole without noodles. However, I found that I really needed bread to go with it - otherwise, it wasn't filling enough on its own. I like garlic so next time I might double the amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      I was excited to see a tuna casserole recipe posted but this doesn't mention noodles. Never had tuna casserole without egg noodles. So, am I missing something??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Tuna Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (683 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 698.4
     
    Calories from Fat 365
    52%
    Total Fat 40.6 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 374.8 mg
    124%
    Sodium 2140.3 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 53.0 g
    106%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites