Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Texas Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Texas Chili

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2002

      I have a sore throat and cold right now and this feels and tastes wonderful going down. I like how easy this is to prepare and serve. I also did not use the corn chips or cheddar cheese. Instead I ate a mug of this wonderful chili with a nice fresh dinner roll. Thank you for making a sick person feel better. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I live in Texas and call this GREAT ! Taco season or chili season work great. Thanks for sharing a great recipe !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      This was simple and good, I used some left over stew meat and some fresh peppers from the garden, and I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      A great recipe. Thanks alot. The only thing i might do next time is add some green peppers.. but i love chunks of peppers in my chili, but it was delicious just the way it is too. Took it to work for a potluck, hoping it would stand up to the reviews and I was gone quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      Not a Texas Chili. Texas Chili doesn't have season mixes, or topped over anything. This should be labeled Fancy Frito Pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      Kids and I like this recipe. Didn't serve on cornchips. Made corn bread instead, and served the chili over rice. While some might argue that true chili doesn't include beans, I also addded a can of Bushes light red kidney beans. Helps to stretch out the servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2003

      SUPER!!! A real hit at my house and others. The leftovers that were sent for lunch the next day were sampled by everyone in the building! I had to print extra copies to send to work. I just used what was in the pantry and had to leave out the chiles. Just hot enough to warm you inside and out! THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2002

      This is delicious. It is a nice spicy mix to keep you warm in this cold weather. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2002

      This is fantastic chili. I didn't use the corn chips or cheese but it is terrific without. We had it with a nice foccacia bread and I couldn't get enough. I think I will try it with venison or elk next time. Thank you so much for this recipe. I will make it again soon!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Texas Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.5
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    43%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 82.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1492.7 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes