9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have a sore throat and cold right now and this feels and tastes wonderful going down. I like how easy this is to prepare and serve. I also did not use the corn chips or cheddar cheese. Instead I ate a mug of this wonderful chili with a nice fresh dinner roll. Thank you for making a sick person feel better. :)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ November 02, 2002

I live in Texas and call this GREAT ! Taco season or chili season work great. Thanks for sharing a great recipe !!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
staceyelee August 05, 2007

This was simple and good, I used some left over stew meat and some fresh peppers from the garden, and I will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandyms13 July 18, 2010

A great recipe. Thanks alot. The only thing i might do next time is add some green peppers.. but i love chunks of peppers in my chili, but it was delicious just the way it is too. Took it to work for a potluck, hoping it would stand up to the reviews and I was gone quick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Learning the Ropes November 03, 2007

Not a Texas Chili. Texas Chili doesn't have season mixes, or topped over anything. This should be labeled Fancy Frito Pie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
risable November 30, 2006

Kids and I like this recipe. Didn't serve on cornchips. Made corn bread instead, and served the chili over rice. While some might argue that true chili doesn't include beans, I also addded a can of Bushes light red kidney beans. Helps to stretch out the servings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SJM December 10, 2003

SUPER!!! A real hit at my house and others. The leftovers that were sent for lunch the next day were sampled by everyone in the building! I had to print extra copies to send to work. I just used what was in the pantry and had to leave out the chiles. Just hot enough to warm you inside and out! THANK YOU!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilzoey January 14, 2003

This is delicious. It is a nice spicy mix to keep you warm in this cold weather. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DarcyK November 10, 2002

This is fantastic chili. I didn't use the corn chips or cheese but it is terrific without. We had it with a nice foccacia bread and I couldn't get enough. I think I will try it with venison or elk next time. Thank you so much for this recipe. I will make it again soon!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dayla October 25, 2002
Crock Pot Texas Chili