Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Teriyaki Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Teriyaki Steak

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2003

      This was so simple & very good! I changed a few things..........used fresh ginger, brown sugar and a low sodium soy sauce. Served with sticky rice (though Jasmine or Basmati rice would also be good) and Oriental Green Beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      Very good. Served it over jasmine rice. Wouldn't change a thing about it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      Miss Annie, this was really good! It was enjoyed by all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      This has been a family favorite for years. It is one of the easiest meals ever and smells incredible while it's cooking! I like to use honey in place of the sugar, but either way it's delicious and my entire family loves it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      The family loved this one and they are a tough crowd! The meat crumbled and did not stay in strips though - maybe I'll try cooking 4 hours instead of 6. Served over brown rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Very very tender, fall apart meat. Doubled the recipe, let it cook on high for about 5 hours, was wonderful. Served over mashed potatoes (all riced out) and got one thumb and a fork up from the eaters.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      My digital crockpot cooks really hot, so I used flank steak. Holy yahoo, Batman. Outstanding !! I always use the reduced sodium soy (300 mg per tbsp), but next time I'm thinking of using even less & adding a bit of red wine. Seriously terrific meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      We all loved this one. I have actually made it 3 times already because DH cant get enough of it. I only cook it in the crockpot for about 3 hours or less.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      I also used brown sugar. This was a definite hit with my boys. I will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      It was quick and easy and quite tasty. I did this it was a bit salty. Next time I think I will use low salt soya sauce, use more sugar, and may even use brown sugar. An addition of 1/2 cup of ketchup may work really well too. We liked, but it needs some tweeking for our taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      This was easy to prepare, but, way too much garlic for our tastes and quite salty. I don't think I will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Made this exactly as written except that instead of the 1tbsp sugar I used approx 1/4 cup brown sugar. I loved the sauce on this steak, but after six hours on low my steak was dry and overcooked. I may make this again, but husby didn't like it, so i'm not sure. Thanks for posting though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Very easy and tasty. I think it was perfect texture around 4 hours in the crock pot, by the time we got the rest of dinner ready I think the meat was overdone (started falling apart more like a pulled meat which i'm not that fond of). but I did have it on high for 3 of those 4 hours, so maybe you can do longer if you have it set lower. Still very yummy and my husband really liked it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      We liked this easy teriyaki recipe. I loved having it in the crockpot for ease of preperation. Dd loved this recipe. I didn't find it too salty at all. I served this with rice and a tofu - spinach miso soup. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This didn't taste much like teriyaki even with the addition of brown sugar as suggested by others. Even using light soy sauce it was too salty for us. But I did like the method of slow cooking since it made the meat nice and tender. I'll likely use this method again but use a different sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      This is WONDERFUL. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      This was good, but it needed something sweet to balance the slaty and the tbsp of sugar didn't do the trick. I added honey (which is what I had in the cupboard), but pineapple would be a great suggestion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Really good, easy recipe. I also added some red chili flakes and some sliced pineapples with a little of the juice. Near the end of the cooking process I added a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce. Delicious recipe! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Delish!!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Very tasty! My only change: I added a little honey as I like my teriyaki sauce a little sweeter. Also, this was a little too salty for me. I think I would use a low sodium soy sauce next time. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Teriyaki Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 682.5
     
    Calories from Fat 376
    55%
    Total Fat 41.8 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 204.0 mg
    68%
    Sodium 2154.1 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 66.9 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites