Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Teriyaki Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Teriyaki Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2009

      this was yummy - i made it with chicken breasts, since that's all I ever have...i made a little extra sauce, and I'm glad I did, because it would not have been enough to cover the chicken if I hadn't...the picky boyfriend loved it :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      This is good. I serve it with white rice and pour the juices over it. yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Very, very tasty. I'm usually not a fan of teriyaki, but this might change my mind. Served over rice, and the amount of sauce was just right. Oh, I did make mine with chicken thighs as we're not such fans of legs. Wish I had an indoor grill. I bet this would have been even better. Thnx for sharing your recipe, Scott. Made for PAC Fall 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Don't care if it is named shoyu chicken or teriyaki chicken. It was darn yummy chicken! We all loved it. Didn't make it in a crock pot, just grilled the legs on my Holland grill for about 10 minutes and then mixed the sauce in a foil pan, threw the legs in and covered with aluminum foil. Back on the grill for about an hour and the legs were fall apart tender. Served on rice and we all enjoyed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I prepared this for PAC Spring '09. I used a combination of legs and thighs. Great flavor and the next time I might use wings for this. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This is a very tasty dish. Cooking it in the crock pot ensures a super tender and moist chicken and the sauce is sweet and salty and just plain yummy. If this was labeled as shoyu chicken, I would have definitely given it 5 stars. It's a great recipe, but definitely doesn't taste anything like teriyaki. On it's own merit, very delicious. I will be making this again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I can't stay out of the crockpot. The chicken just fell off the bone, the flavor is fantastic. Paired with teriyaki noodles and asain broccoli slaw, what a great dinner. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Excellent! A very nice Teriyaki taste. I like that its very good and very easy to make. I thought the amount of onions would be too much, but it was really tasty! Wouldn't change it. This is one worth trying! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Teriyaki Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 909.1
     
    Calories from Fat 372
    41%
    Total Fat 41.4 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 282.6 mg
    94%
    Sodium 4308.3 mg
    179%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 56.2 g
    224%
    Protein 70.0 g
    140%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites