Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    404 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 404

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2013

      Amazing! I just threw some Fritos on this and added some shredded cheese for a Frito Pie. This soup is delicious and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      I made this soup on Wednesday and let me tell you my husband and son loved it. The only thing I did different was I added Johnsonville Hot Ground Italian Sausage to the ground beef and used Rotel instead of the diced tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      This is a fantastic recipe... easy to make and absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      This soup is the bomb!!! My hubby and son lovessss it. It was a late dinner and both of them were not really expectnig much when I told them I prepared "taco soup", so I served it with the sour cream and cheese with some tortilla chips.... and surprise surprise they both raved about it. My son now is asking this to be cooked often :-) The only thing I changed is the type of beans as I had kidney beans but not the other ones mentioned. I also was not able to use Rotel as its late and I did not have time to go out. So I just used a normal tomato sauce. Everything turned out well!! Thank you! Thank you .... I now have a keeper:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      we used 8 ounces of chorizo in this soup and it was amazing.. will definately be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      Super Easy, Super Yummy! I only added chicken broth becuase I like it a little more soupy. Flavor is awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      Wonderful soup and perfect for guests coming in. I used kidney and ground beef and served with sour cream and cheddar cheese. Great dinner! thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      Essay to make! Family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      So good! Made it for work on soup day and everyone loved it and I have handed out the recipe to everyone. I used the spicy/hot taco seasoning and it had just the right kick to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      I didn't have pinto beans, so I used black. Also, I DID drain and rinse my beans and drained my corn. I'm not willing to feed my family all that extra salt! I didn't have ranch dressing mix, so I made my own. added 2 cans of Ro Tel and no extra chilis because I made 1 1/2 recipes (had to use up 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef). I DID add no-sodium chicken broth to make it soupy instead of like chili. Top with cheddar, sour cream and tortilla chips... It's pretty good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Have been making this soup for many years. I serve it with a little shredded cheddar on top and tortilla chips or corn muffins. Well seasoned and super easy. I used ground beef this time, but have made with chicken. I love that it is filling, hearty, and sustaining. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      Can't say enough good things about this recipe, it's a great meal for cold weather. It's very versatile, being able to add/subtract/exchange ingredients as one wishes. I do like to suggest to some who prefer beef, to take a trip to your local Mexican meat market, plenty of those here in Southern CA. I suggest using Carne Asada, flank steak in English, preferably using the pre-seasoned stock in the meat dept. I prefer to take the steaks and cook it on the grill, before I toss it in the pot. Once its cooked, it's easier to dice and put into the rest of the mixture. The reason for this is two-fold: since it's already pre-seasoned, you can use less of the taco mix packet (or none at all) and second I prefer it better to ground beef. You can also add some dice Jalapenos as some have suggested, Chipotle peppers, Habaneros (for the truly brave), work out pretty well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      Just made this last night with Kidney beans and Black beans. It was delicious. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      Excellent soup! The ranch adds a unique flavor but not at all over-powering. Kids of all ages asked for seconds- so there you go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      Scrumptious, easy one-pot meal. A trifle salty for my palette, so next time I will rinse the beans and substitute water or low-salt broth. I used left-over roasted chicken, 28-oz can Rotel w/ Chilies and 14-oz can tomatoes, substituted black beans and kidney beans, and added one onion (chopped and sauteed) and 1/2 cup rice, Served with choice of warm, buttered tortillas or corn bread. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      I didn't have crockpot time so I made this on the stove top. SO DELICIOUS!! Thank you for sharing. I used ground turkey but think chicken would be better. This one is most definately a keeper! So simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      Wonderful! I had a house full of teenagers and none was left!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Pretty tasty and easy. Threw everything into my crockpot and went about my day. Served with grated cheese ontop. Next time I think I will add a spoonfull of sour cream and serve with cornbread. Will be great for the warm winters here in Washington!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      This recipe went over great with my family! So easy to just throw everything in the crockpot, and we froze the leftovers so it made two meals. I served it with shredded cheese, sour cream and corn chips. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      Love this soup! Made it with ground beef and used a 14.5 oz can of corn instead because thats all I had. There was quite a bit leftover so after my DH & I had dinner, I put some in a container for him for work, and froze the rest. I felt it was to spicy for my 5, 3, and 1 year olds so they didnt have any. Put mexican shredded cheese, sour cream, and crushed tortillas on top :) Best last minute recipe I have ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.2
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    26%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 42.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 729.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing and Seasoning Mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes