Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    393 Total Reviews

    Showing 341-360 of 393

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2006

      What a terrific soup and easy too! I used left over turkey and omitted the 4 oz can green chilies. It was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I used ground turkey- it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This was good, but I was expecting something different than it turned out. Isn't this chili?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      This is awesome, even my picky daughter and her husband loved it, did not change a thing, used chicken we loved it, so easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      Fantastic taste and sooo easy! The only changes I made was to add a large can of kidney beans and I also added some extra cumin and chili powder as I like these spices. You would never guess with the flavor it has how easy it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I love this recipe! My MIL gave it to me a year or so back. Definitely one of my favorite soup recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      I made this during my last oamc session. Dh ate 1/2 of it out of the crockpot lol, and I froze the other half in serving size containers. Defrosted one tonight for dinner. YUMMO! I did make a couple of changes- omited the beans due to personal prefrences. Also added one can on enchilada sauce for some zip. Thanks for sharing such an easy crockpot recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      We make this with 1 1/2 lbs of turkey and love it - it's one thing my college age son will throw together for me. I often serve a big ladle of it over a baked potato for a quick supper. I use a Tbsp of Penzeys taco seasoning and ranch salad dressing seasoning instead of buying the packets of seasoning mix. I drain the can of beans so there is less of the gas producing liquid, and add a cup of water or chicken broth. The 2nd can of beans I use is Brooks chili beans, mild version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This is one of my favorite crockpot recipes. It's easy, tasty and so versatile! You can use cooked and drained ground beef instead of chicken. You can substitute (or add a can of) just about any kind of beans you like (I don't like kidney beans, so I use black beans. You can also use a can of "chili beans" rather than pintos.) Another great addition is to chop up and lightly saute some bell peppers and onion to add to the soup as it cooks. To serve, top with shredded cheddar cheese, some chopped green onions or chilis and a generous dollop of sour cream, guacamole or salsa. Delicious! It also freezes well for super-easy future meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Very good recipe. Followed the ingredients with the addition of 1 can of black beans. (Used northern and pinto beans with ground beef). Ladled over yellow rice the 1st night. Made a bunch so I froze some. It froze and reheated very well. I used a mixture of mexican and white rice on the reheated leftovers. My d/h couldn't get enough. Very easy, can't wait to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      Very good taco soup. I used pinto beans and white northern beans. I also used ground beef. Makes plenty. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      I can't believe I forgot to review this! I have made it several times and always with excellent results. This is so, so easy, and very tasty! This is one of our favorites! Thanks so much for posting. Note: This is approx 6 WW points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Delicious. Made this exactly as the recipe stated and served with shredded cheddar cheese and a dollop of sour cream. We love soup and this one is a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Very good! Used about 2 pounds of leftover steak as the meat. Followed the other instructions to a "T". Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Very flavorful. Super easy to make. My husband described it as "exceptional" and he's a tough critic. Even better the next day. Great in cold weather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      I make this soup now several times a month. It's just so good and incredibly easy. I have fun experimenting with different types of beans, too, to add some variety. I just can't get over how flavorful this is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      This was a good soup. I did not even taste the ranch (and I hate ranch flavor). My mom liked it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      This was so delicious, and very, very easy to prepare!! It makes alot of soup and is almost like a chili, so you can freeze it for future meals. I served it with a tossed salad,and crusty garlic cheesey bread. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!! Thanks for a "keeper"!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      This recipe is a 5 STAR recipe for sure....QUICK, EASY, FULL OF FLAVOR. Your instructions were followed to the letter....As for the ingredients, I haven't developed a taste yet for green chilies so they were omitted. This recipe has been added to my favorite recipes for future use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      Excellent recipe!! I was very skeptical at first, but all my fears were gone once I tried it. I made mine with kidney beans and rinsed the canned beans because I don't like the slimy water they are packed in and also to lower the sodium content. I replaced that liquid with water and added a dash or two of hot sauce and it came out very flavorful. Like some others posted, it tasted even better the next day and the sour cream is a MUST (with some Fritos...yum!) Got rave reviews from everyone and I am defenitely keeping this recipe and making it again because it was probably one of the easiest things I've ever made. Thanks Lubie, I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.2
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    26%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 42.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 729.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites