Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    400 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 400

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2003

      This is an awesome soup! It had great taste, and this recipe was great on a cold night like tonight! I made it with 3 chicken breats, cubed. I also didnt have any Rotel tomatoes and chilies so I used a small can of regular tomatoes. And then also great northern beans for the white beans. SUPERB!! I served it with dollops of sour cream and cheddar jack cheese. Thanks for a winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2002

      I have made this for years and it is a family favorite. This recipe freezes well, I try to keep several single serving sized containers of it in my freezer for brown bagging at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      This was so easy to make and the combination of spices made for wonderful flavor!! This will definitely be a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2002

      This was really good. I added about a 1/2 cup of rice and cooked it on low about 6 hours. Served with cornbread. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      Very awesome recipe. Easy to do and very yummy. I have made it many times and my family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      I love using my crockpot so decided to try this recipe. Cooked it all day on low in the crockpot (stirred it several times throughout the day) and had it for dinner tonight. Had only a small amount left afterwards and there were only 3 of us eating. We really enjoyed it. It was a little "warm" on my tongue but no one else seemed to think so. We ate doritos and sour cream with it. This one is definitely a keeper. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2002

      I have a 12-year-old and he gives this two thumbs up! I had pre-cooked groung beef and fresh frozen corn in the freezer so I just thawed them overnight. I added the canned goods in the morning and put the slow cooker on low and went to the game! Supper was ready when we got home! I pureed the tomatoes in my food processor to get out the chunks and it was a hit. I topped with cheese and sour cream and put tortilla chips on the side. One happy kid! Thanks for the great addition to my collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      We loved this, very easy to put together. Made a few changes- skipped the pinto beans (not big on beans), added 1 cup V-8 juice,some chopped jalepeno peppers ,a few dashes of hot sauce and a spoonful of cheeze whiz. I put it on before work and let it cook 7 hours. It WAS even better the next day! Don't forget the sour cream, cheddar cheese and corn chips! We also served a plate of toasted bagels :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2002

      I have to admit I was a bit of a skeptic when I first added everything into the pot. But with the aroma in the kitchen I just knew it had to be good. I added ground beef, (accidently) ommitted the diced tomatoes, and (intentionally) ommitted the green chilies. After serving, I added shredded cheddar and a dob of sour cream and served with tortilla chips. It was awesome! This is a keeper. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      This was AWESOME! We loved it! It was easy, dne in the crockpot (which helps when I was cleaning out the closets), and soooo goooood! We are not real fond of chilies (peppers) so I used just a small bit! LOVED it! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      We made this for New Years Day dinner. What a treat. Easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      As yummy as it was easy! I thought that I had regular pinto beans but didn't, so I used Ranch Style beans instead...it was GREAT! This is a quick kid and family pleaser. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      What a great crock-pot recipe. This was so easy and delicious. I used left-over roasted chicken meat. The taco seasoning and ranch dressing mix give an awesome, well seasoned flavor. Everyone in my family said this was something they would like to have again. Thank you Lubie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      Best soup ever. I don't like soups but decided to give this one a try and am not sorry..Going to try chicken the next time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2002

      This recipe is so easy to make and tastes great. It is great warmed up the next day. I have shared the recipe with others and they have raved about it also. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

    • on September 30, 2002

      Excellent flavour. I browned boneless chicken thighs for the meat and they were very tender. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      I just wanted to let you know that you can add some extra chicken broth if you like more liquid in your soups. It turns out great either way. Also, when I use chicken, I boil it. It is the fastest way that I have found. -lubie-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      My family loved this! I will be cooking this many times. The cheese and sour cream is a must. What a wonderful way to use up left-over roast beef. I have shared this with several, and all say the same thing "THANK YOU"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2003

      What an awesome meal -- even in 100 degree weather :) I was doing a "crockpot week" so couldn't help but try this recipe, and boy am I glad I did!! Followed the recipe to a T, using the white beans instead of kidney (it's a texture thing), and it couldn't have been more perfect. Served with a spoonful of sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese along with a little green onion -- next time will add the chips! Even sent a bunch of the leftover to my son's house so he could enjoy as well. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.2
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    26%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 42.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 729.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 10.9 g
    43%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing and Seasoning Mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes