Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Taco Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Taco Dip

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2005

      This was such an awesome dip we really enjoyed this flavorful dip and it was super easy to make. Made as directed didnt change a thing. Served with tostitos scoops.This recipe makes a lot,and I will definately serve this to guests in the future-its that good.:)thnks!PeggyLynn

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      This was a life saver. I had to bring something for a potluck and this was just the ticket. Easy and good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Very simple to make after forgetting about a lunch potluck >_<. Everyone love it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      We had this as part of a Sunday night dinner. It was a big hit. I have tried a bunch of these Veleveeta dips and I think this is my all time favorite. I did forget to add the sour cream. It came together very quickly because I had some browned beef in the freezer. I just put the frozen beef in a saucepan with the onions and garlic. After a few minutes I added the rest of the ingredients and kept on medium low until it was all heated through. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I halved the recipe and took it to a small office party. Everyone loved it. I turned the "heat" up a little with chopped jalapenos, a little hot sauce, and a dash of cayenne. ~Joe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I knew this was going to be good even though I've never tried Velveeta before. Halved the recipe and used the tiny Rival crock pot... then couldn't keep my husband's paws out of it long enough to get a decent shot! Thank you, Stacy, wherever you are, for yet another great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I added about 4oz of cream cheese to the recipe and and about 7oz of pico de gallo when it was all done and couldnt have been happier with this dip. Great recipe thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Very filling! I used 1 1/2 lbs gr. beef, and Salsa Pronto for the salsa so it was around 15 oz of salsa, and upped the taco seasoning to 1 1/2 pkgs. I prepared this all in my skillet turned down low to melt the cheese. Served w/ Doritos Collision Zesty Taco/Chipotle Ranch chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      definitely a keeper, can use any kind of ground meat in this and any heat of salsa and it turns out great everytime. Thanks Stacky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      soo good! we had ZERO left overs because we ate it all. Very easy! but i used Goat burger instead of ground chuck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I also used Rotel... so good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Awesome dip. IT was the first to go! (I used pepper jack velveeta) I will make again. So easy and very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This was SO great!! I used green onion instead of red, and i used Rotel instead of salsa. It came out just perfect! I would suggest using a little more the a lb of velveeta to make it a little more cheesy and a little less meaty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      I have made this twice now...it's been named "Man Dip" by my DH! Didn't change a thing, and you can vary the zip with different salsas. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      I made this for 20 teenagers as part of a buffet for a halloween party. They all loved this, especially as the weather had just turned cold here in TN and this really warmed them up.Its great party food and feeds a bunch of people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Made this taco dip for my DH to snack on during the weekend football games. I did saute the onion and garlic in oil first, than add the ground round. When brown I added the taco seasoning and salsa and let simmer for a few minutes. Added this mixture to my crockpot and added the rest of ingredients. This smelled and tasted so good! Being in the crockpot it stays warm and creamy, tastes and smells so good! Served with the scoop frito's and tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      I made this yesterday for a bunch of teenagers, took the crockpot out on the deck with tortilla chips, and got rave reviews. One actually asked for the recipe! I left out the onions, used Pace Medium Picante, and made taco seasoning from #1171. Thank you, Stacky5LRC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Taco Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 436.3
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    63%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 112.9 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1924.3 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites