Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Swiss Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Swiss Steak

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2002

      Very easy to make. Very very tender. My whole family loved it so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      This is the first recipe I have tried from here and thought it was wonderful! Easy to make and tasty. What a great first impression. Perfect for a chilly fall night..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      So tasty! I did make a few changes though. I didn't use the tomato sauce as listed but used 1 28 oz can of diced tomatoes. I also put some oregano, garlic powder, 4 cloves of garlic and black pepper in it to give more flavour and used 2 steaks. What a nice meal to come home to! The potatoes and carrots weren't mushy at all and were cooked perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      I thought this was ok but needed more flavor. I added some Italian Seasoning right before serving and it made a HUGE difference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      This was great! I used cubed steak and it was tender enough to cut with a fork. Low for 8 hours was plenty of time for my crockpot. We added a little more salt and pepper at the table but otherwise it was easy to prepare and scrumptious to eat! Great flavor! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      Loved this recipe...It was quick and very tasty... Thanks for sharing it...SharonP.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      Everyone in my family loves this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      This was a real success tonight ( Canadian January night of -29). I used 3 pieces of inside round that were 2 inches thick with the total weight of all pieces coming in a hairs breath over 2 lbs. I added a stalk of celery just because I like it and used one 14.5 ounce can of seasoned tomato sauce and no diced tomatoes (I didn't want it too soupy). The house smelled so tempting all afternoon long and we were ready to eat when dinner came around. The meat was very tender and the whole dish just delicious. Great one dish meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      So, so close to 5 stars. The round steaks were so tender that I could cut them with just a fork. The sauce was not runny at all. However, I thought it needed a flavor boost. I added fresh garlic, worcestershire sauce, thyme and a bit of sugar....that did the trick. I will certainly make this recipe again with my little additions. Thanx for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Easy to put together and the meat just falls apart. Perhaps I did not salt it as much as I should have though. I thought it was a great dish only after adding garlic powder and more salt. My husband loved it. Thanks for the recipe, Becky. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      Overall, we liked this. Will make again. But the tomato taste was just a little strong, maybe that's because I had to use tomato paste instead of the tomato sauce. I thinned it with a little white wine. Next time I will adjust seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2004

      I will definitely be making this again. I used a pound of carrots and just one onion, cooked on high for six hours. Everyone liked it. It's a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      Meat so tender, veggies just right, but I did add more seasonings (Montreal steak seasonings) b/c I was fearful it may be a little bland. I give it a 4 only b/c my husband didn't care for it very much. I liked it a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      This was great!! Sooooo much easier than doing it in the oven! I also had a 28oz. can of petite diced tomatoes and added garlic!! I also served over mashed potatoes...YUM!! Thank you, BeckyF for making my life a little bit easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      This sounds Great! I will be making this soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Swiss Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.9
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    19%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 652.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.3 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 9.9 g
    39%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef round steak

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites