Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Sweet and Sour Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Sweet and Sour Roast

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2002

      A delicious roast! The flavor of the sauce is not too-too sweet and sour but more of a mild sweet tomato flavor with just a little zip. The roast was nice and tender as were the potatoes. Very good, Inez, you have another winner here! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      Oh wow! Your are right about the aroma. Smelled up the entire house with an incredible aroma. Both the meat and potatoes came out very tender. The sauce was some kind of deeelicious and had us lickin the plate. Can't wait to share this one with my mom and sisters. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      Very different tasting roast. My family loved the taste of the meat, just a little hint of sweet. Unfortunately they didn't like the potatos as much. I served this with homemade bread and baby carrots. Everything was gone but the potatos. I will probably do it again with out the spuds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2002

      This is a very good roast!! We fixed it for company and they took the recipe home. All of us loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Excellent, easy crock pot recipe! I added sweet potatoes instead of regular russets. (Trying to stick to the "Blood Type Diet.") Even DH loved it! The roast is so tender and flavorful. You will not be dissapointed!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      This turned out wonderful..I threw in some fress green beans on top and took off for the day...Came home to a wonderful dinner...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      I have made this 4 times now and the family loves it. One thing I did was add fresh carrots the last time. If you do that, cut down the brown sugar a bit as the carrots will add their own sweetener

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      This was very nice and easy to make! I used more potatoes as I have a large crockpot and really thick pieces of beef. The aroma as they say is absolutely beautiful the best I've smelt yet! Thanks for a keeper will make it again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      This was super yummy and as everyone else has said the smell as it is cooking is just divine. :o) For sure will make this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Sweet and Sour Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (420 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.6
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    10%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 407.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 17.0 g
    68%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites