Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Super Garlic Chicken Legs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Super Garlic Chicken Legs

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2011

      I placed the chicken legs in a large ziplock with olive oil and minced garlic and gave them a nice coating, then sprinkled the spices on and added the broth. (Added a bit of basil as well.) I cooked it 4 hours on high, then broiled the chicken a few minutes on each side and it was perfect. The aroma it created while cooking was amazing. This is the only way I'll cook chicken in a crock pot from now on - it seems like every other time my chicken comes out dry with a weird aftertaste. I also made gravy out of the leftover juices to go over red mashed potatoes, which was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This was very good! I made it this week and had enough for leftovers. I took the skin off the chicken before cooking and added a little basil (very little) in addition to the rosemary. I plan to share this recipe with my sister. Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      We love this recipe. I just mix the spices and oil together and pour it on the chicken, and it comes out great. I've made this using boneless chicken thighs, and a combo of garlic scrapes and dried roasted garlic. It was a really easy meal, and delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This makes an easy, flavorful and tender chicken leg. So easy! I put my chicken legs under the broiler in my oven for a few minutes to make the skin crispier, which I think sealed the deal. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Very tasty! The only change I'd make is to take the skin off of the chicken before cooking. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      My husband liked this but I didn't, my legs were overdone and falling off the bone. They were tender, which was great, but they were not very appetizing and in a pool of fat and broth. If I made this again I'd take the skin off the legs before cooking and cut the cooking time way down. Partly it may be because I have a relatively strong slow cooker.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      THis is a great recipe! Was ready in 5 hours on high! I definetely will be doing this again. I also made it with a nice side dish Recipe #1481513, Balsamic Tomatoe Couscous! This went sooo well together, thanks for the wonderful supper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Super Good, Super Easy! The seasonings were so good that two days later I put the same stuff on a nice big pork roast in the crockpot - also deeelicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      First of all I want to say thank you for sharing this recipe.This is a good one and very forgiving when adapted. I used chicken tenders instead of legs and chopped garlic because that is what I had on hand. I also did not measure the spices just sprinkled them over the top of the pieces. Considering the italian seasonings I think next time I will dip the chicken in a good olive oil before seasoning and may even include some chunks of sweet italian sausage along side the chicken in the crockpot.Thanks again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2014

      I made this with skinless chicken legs, and it came out pretty tasty. I think the family loved it a lot more than I did. I thought it was good, but they inhaled it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2014

      Absolutely perfect! <br/>I've never come across such a perfect 'minimal prep and ignore for hours' recipe. Cooked in my pot in the oven and served with lentils cooked with sultanas, sweetcorn and kidney beans in chicken stock - divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      Really good! I was afraid the garlic would be too much, but it gave the chicken a wonderful flavor. In fact, we all sat around at ate the garlic afterwards. The only change I would make is to peel the garlic first, because it is so good to eat, but the peels were a challenge to remove when they were piping hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2013

      The chicken didn't come out of the crock pot with the most attractive colour, so I sprinkled on a bit of paprika and put it under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp the skin. That helped with the colour! The family voted this as 4*. I will make it again, but will add more spices including a few dashes of paprika. Thanks for the easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2013

      It cooked beautifully and produced a lot of oil. The texture of the chicken was great and the smells from the rosemary and garlic were delicious. However, it was quite bland. Next time when I make it I'll add in a full teaspoon if not a little more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      I used thighs and legs. I bought them connected and cut them myself, saving a couple bucks. I braised them in my Dutch oven using light olive oil, then deglazed is using the chicken stock. I emptied the remaining oil but mostly juice out and poured it over the chicken then sprinkled the spice mixture over it. I used Turkish smoked paprika and cayane pepper instead of the flakes. Steamed up some basmati rice and wala!!! Awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      I'm not a fan of dark meat or cooking chicken in crock pot, but this was fantastic! Used a dash of basil and less salt then called for and had to add a bit more stock because of using more then 6 legs. Was a hit with those in my house who usually don't eat legs. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      Good garlic broth. Here's what I did different: I used 2 split chicken breasts (because I prefer white meat) with the skin removed. I added garlic powder to the seasonings on the chicken and used fresh basil instead of dried rosemary. Smelled wonderful while cooking. I think it definitely helped that everything was fresh. put some thickener in the broth to make a basil garlic gravy for my rice. Also served a fresh salad and took the garlic out of the pot and smeared it on some french bread with butter. Simple dish. As the poster stated, great to experiment with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      What a great, fast and simple recipe. I used chicken thighs and had it cooking while I was at work for about 10.5 hours on low. The meat fell off the bone and my apartment smelled great. I would recommend this to anyone as a quick yummy meal.

      Next time I would like to add some veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      I have never made (or eaten) chicken legs so I was looking for a recipe that incorporated other ingredients I love - GARLIC!
      I made 8 legs because that's what was in the package and took the skin off. I used too much pepper (the measurements given were too little to coat all the legs) and I used an entire can of broth.
      It smelled awesome and was very easy to prepare. The chicken was moist and fell right off the bone. My fiance didn't even bother to use a fork and ate 4 legs. He said I HAVE TO make this again - it was delicious.
      Next time I'll tone down the red pepper and take the garlic out of the skin before I serve since it was a bit hard to swallow.

      I'm afraid that if I take the garlic out of the skin before cooking it will just disintegrate - maybe I'll try half and half and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      I've made this twice now and think it's pretty good! Made as directed both times, using fresh Rosemary for dried. The smell that radiates through the house is wonderful! My husband, however, isn't particularly wild about chicken or any meat still attached to the bone. Unfortunately, since it's just the two of us, I probably won't make it again (at least I got a 2nd time in). I certainly recommend it to others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Super Garlic Chicken Legs

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.8
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    62%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 138.6 mg
    46%
    Sodium 369.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes