Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot Sugared Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Sugared Nuts

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2008

      Very delicious and easy party food. I used pecans and doubled the recipe and if I did it again, I wouldn't double the amount of butter because I had a little too much butter in the bottom of the crockpot. However, I tipped them out on to some parchment paper and they turned out fine. I added some cayenne pepper to the spices which gave it a nice "bite" with the sweetness. So more-ish! Will definitely do again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This is the perfect 3 pm work snack. One little handful of these stave off my appetite until dinner. I added a little salt to mine, because I like things sweet AND salty. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      We made these this weekend. Oh my, are they ever good. We made a double batch, half walnuts, half pecans. Will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      These are really tasty, I made and took them to a girls night out, I had tasted a few not long after I made them and thought they were quite good..but found they were even better having left them for a day in an air tight container. My friends all loved them and wanted the recipe.
      Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Perfect for holiday gifts in a mason jar with a bow. Also good put in granola or oatmeal. Tasty and addicting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Absolutley delicious and SO easy in the crockpot - I am delighted to find a recipe like this which gives me more freedom in the kitchen! I used a mix of pecans, walnuts and almonds and used all the spices suggested. We all loved this Charmie - I did not take a photo as yours is so beautiful - but I am making them again over Christmas, if you would like me to take a photo then, I will be happy to do so! Let me know! Super recipe - a KEEPER for me! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      So easy! Made a double batch with Pecans and Almonds. It doesn't stick that great on the almonds, but they were still tasty! I will be making more for Christmas gifts as one other person mentioned putting them into mason jars. Great idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      simple, easy and good! Made some for pre Christmas trial and will make again. I also added a touch of cayenne. thanks...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Spring PAC 2008: These are delicious!! A great combo of spices!! I will add this to my Christmas baking list for gifts!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I made these yesterday and we loved them! It was so nice to throw them in the crockpot and not have to think about them for a couple of hours. I made as posted using all pecans. The flavor is nice and spicy. I was going to bring them to a Christmas party last night but there weren't enough left. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      So easy and so good! Great give aways in cellophane holiday bags too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      We enjoyed these, and I appreciate the convenience of using the crock pot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      These were okay but I was not crazy about them. They were well coated and tasty just not my thing I guess. Not worth the calories to me anyway

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Sugared Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (632 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4200.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3773
    89%
    Total Fat 419.2 g
    645%
    Saturated Fat 86.4 g
    432%
    Cholesterol 244.0 mg
    81%
    Sodium 15.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 126.9 g
    42%
    Dietary Fiber 45.9 g
    183%
    Sugars 76.9 g
    307%
    Protein 42.8 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites