Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crock Pot - Style Loaded Baked Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot - Style Loaded Baked Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2011

      I make my version of this soup all the time in the cooler months...pretty much exactly this recipe, but I actually bake the potatoes. The flavor is so much better than boiled potatoes and you don't end up with big chunks of potato like another reviewer (and I) don't like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      I am not really a soup person and did not even try this personally, but my wife and daughters are, so I decided to try and make this one for them. Good news is: they loved it. Not so good news is: they loved it so much that they decided that every Sunday is now %u201CLoaded Potato Soup%u201D day. The only modifications I made were: I did not have any chives on hand so I omitted chives. I also added a little extra bacon and cheese. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Awesome recipe! This was my first time making potato soup, it was super easy and tasted amazing! I'm a big bacon fan so I added the bacon in the very beginning which allowed it to soak in. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      I made this tonight on the stove, and it was ready in about an hour! So pleased with the results, because my hubby - who has NEVER liked potato soup - was finished with his bowl and asking for seconds lickety split! Thanks Debber - this soup will be made again and again at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      This was the first time I've tried making baked potato soup and this recipe was super easy. I didn't have time to do it in the crock pot, so I followed the recipe on the stove top instead. The soup was so flavorful. This will become a staple for sure. Great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Next time I will double the cream, but there WILL be a next time! This soup was very tasty and very filling. Perfect for a cold January day in MI! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This is an easy, great tasting soup that my family enjoyed very much. And even though I accidentally added the cream in the 1st set of instructions, it still turned out wonderful!! Thanks so much-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      Love this recipe. Simple and delicious. In reference to other comments, this soup will be thick or thin depending on the size of potatoes you are using. If you prefer your soup on the thicker side like chowder, use large potatoes or add a few more than what's called for. If the soup is too thick, add more stock. I like to cook up the bacon first then caramelize the onion in bacon grease before adding to the soup base in the crock. This recipe is easy to alter and make your own. Its one of my go to soups for the chillier months.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      My husband and I both love this recipe. We use heavy cream instead of half and half and use our immersion blender to make it creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      This is so easy, and so good! We did not mash the potatoes after cooking, but left them chunky. Looking forward to having this often during the cold weather! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      The recipe turned out great. I had it the other night with homemade bread and it was a hit. Every single drop was gone. Even the kids loved it. To the user who said it was too thin and salty... They must not have cooked it correctly because it was thick like a chowder and it didn't taste salty to anyone that ate it at my house which was 4 adults and 2 kids. I'm guessing if you don't use enough potatoes or big enough potatoes that it would be thinner and obviously more salty. Anyway, thak you Debber for the wonderful recipe. It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Excellent!! It was so nice to get home from work and spend just 10 minutes finishing up this soup before I had dinner on the table and I think the flavour was officially the best thing that has ever come out of my slow cooker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Great recipe, kids liked it and ate it well. I added the bacon to the soup and sprinkled cheese as I served it. I never made homemade soup before so I was relieved it turned out well... thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      I and my family loved this. This one is going in the favorites box for sure. I used a potato masher in the crock pot when the potatoes were done, and didn't have the "big chunks" concern. I also used a cup of finely diced ham instead of bacon, and let it cook with the potatoes. It made a wonderful end to a cold and snowy day after sledding.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      This was really good, but turned out too thin for me. Next time I'll start with less water, and add more as needed. So good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      Made this dish exactly as written, with one exception I added the bacon to the soup mixture instead of on top. I have made this twice now as my kids love it. Will make this dish a staple in my household.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      I added the ff 1/2 & 1/2 at the start. It curdled, but I smashed with hand masher & used an electric mixer & it thickened up perfectly. No curdles! I also added red pepper flakes, a bit of dried thyme, basil & 2 small bay leafs. Smash hit at the soup New Years Eve party last night. Did not add all the salt, but salted to my taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      This is, by far, the easiest, most delicious potato soup i've ever been able to make at home! I've always searched for the perfect potato soup recipe so i wouldn't have to go out to get some good soup, and THIS IS IT! My only suggestion would be to add a little less salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      My family and guests loved this soup!!!!!!! I will make over and over again!! This was so easy to make and leave to cook and did I mention my family loved it?! It is so hard to please everyone in a family of 5 and this dish did it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Served this soup at our Halloween party. It was a BIG hit. Everyone really enjoyed it. One of our neighbor's even came down to try a bowl. Served it with bacon, cheese, and extra chives on the side for everyone to help themselves. Made party prep very easy. I was able to sit back and enjoy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot - Style Loaded Baked Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 478.7
     
    Calories from Fat 289
    60%
    Total Fat 32.1 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 18.4 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 91.5 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1760.9 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes